Results 1 to 15 of 15

does anyone out there know where to get the 4.5 upgrade for verizon curve 8330?... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    christopher24's Avatar
    christopher24 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    PIN/ID
    3058f32c
    Posts
    69

    verizon upgrade to 4.5

    Advertisement



    does anyone out there know where to get the 4.5 upgrade for verizon curve 8330?

  2. #2
    Lavagirl's Avatar
    Lavagirl no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    AoleLava
    Posts
    10,877
    Here ya go.

    Official release of 4.5 not yet available for 8330 only 4.3
    Last edited by Lavagirl; 09-16-2008 at 11:08 PM.

  3. #3
    speedking89's Avatar
    speedking89 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    34
    i'm waiting for it too buddy. i'm hoping it has some some good upgrades on the browser. all this talk of 4.5 is making me anxious!

  4. #4
    GaBulldog's Avatar
    GaBulldog no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    145
    I'm running 4.5 on my 8330...

  5. #5
    speedking89's Avatar
    speedking89 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    34
    you running the TIMS Italy or EastAsia?

  6. #6
    kylebryant's Avatar
    kylebryant no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    33
    I'm not taking any chances of bricking my phone ill wait for the official os for my 8330

  7. #7
    cgaliffi's Avatar
    cgaliffi no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    22D95A46
    Posts
    703
    The last I heard from Verizon Tech was they had no clue.

  8. #8
    speedking89's Avatar
    speedking89 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    34
    that really blows...

  9. #9
    mcm180's Avatar
    mcm180 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    mcm180
    Posts
    1,117
    You are not allowed to post unreleased OS's

    So stop asking- do some research- or use PIN messages, silly stackers

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  10. #10
    musician1976's Avatar
    musician1976 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    34
    Quote Originally Posted by mcm180 View Post
    You are not allowed to post unreleased OS's

    So stop asking- do some research- or use PIN messages, silly stackers

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    I had to do some research as well and I upgraded to the 4.5, I like it.

  11. #11
    mithed's Avatar
    mithed no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    PIN/ID
    31b2be00
    Posts
    40
    I have been using 4.5 on my vzw curve since a release came out and have had no problems with it. You can find it posted in a few different places. Besides, if it doesnt work the way you want it to you can always restore it to 4.3.

  12. #12
    joek71's Avatar
    joek71 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    319CCF42
    Posts
    557
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~hey guys will sprint be coming with 4.5 or 4.6 for 8330? Anýone

  13. #13
    davidbecker303's Avatar
    davidbecker303 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    22
    Was just in email touch with DataViz (Docs to Go), they've heard that Verizon's 4.5 is due out "soon" and it will include Docs to Go standard ed. I'm waiting, don't think it's a good idea to install an OS version not tested/approved by VZW although I see on these boards that some users do it....

  14. #14
    ShellyTunes's Avatar
    ShellyTunes no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    15
    Can someone post the websiteto get the 4.5 for the vzw 8330?

  15. #15
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    You can get 4.5.0.89 from Alltel here. Carrier doesn't matter as long as it is on OS for your 8330 and you follow these instructions. The only step missing from those instructions is to remove the media card from your device (if you're using one) prior to doing the upgrade.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •