Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 50

we only add the .alx file to DM, no? the .cod file doesn't show up ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #16
    jtesnani's Avatar
    jtesnani no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    92

    Re: Verizon Theme

    Advertisement



    we only add the .alx file to DM, no? the .cod file doesn't show up anyways when adding files to install

  2. #17
    jtesnani's Avatar
    jtesnani no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    92

    Re: Verizon Theme

    maybe it has to do with my OS being only 4.2.1.74. 2 reasons for not wanting to upgrade. 1. i hate to have to ask our IT person to re-register me on BES; 2. I am still locked to tmo and wasn't sure if upgarding the OS would affect a locked phone...

  3. #18
    JWH's Avatar
    JWH
    JWH no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    23E23050
    Posts
    10

    Re: Verizon Theme

    Quote Originally Posted by jbanger
    Would look great on my pearl!

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    I second that

  4. #19
    gruv15's Avatar
    gruv15 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    2404AE69
    Posts
    185

    Re: Verizon Theme

    Quote Originally Posted by sickened
    here are some screenshots using my own wallpaper.








    Wow! Love the wallpaper. Anywhere I can find it? TIA
    Gruv15
    "Somethings wrong with my phone!!!"
    "Of course there is, it's not a BlackBerry!!!"

  5. #20
    JWH's Avatar
    JWH
    JWH no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    23E23050
    Posts
    10

    Re: Verizon Theme

    Actually, if anyone can get the icons from the Verizon Theme I will try and rebuild the theme for the 8100.

  6. #21
    takeshi's Avatar
    takeshi no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    2,305

    Re: Verizon Theme

    Quote Originally Posted by jtesnani
    maybe it has to do with my OS being only 4.2.1.74. 2 reasons for not wanting to upgrade. 1. i hate to have to ask our IT person to re-register me on BES; 2. I am still locked to tmo and wasn't sure if upgarding the OS would affect a locked phone...
    The subsidy lock and OS are entirely separate. If a device is locked or unlocked, changing the OS will not alter the lock. Similarly, unlocking a BB won't affect the OS in any way.

    You can kick off an EA via USB (no need for IT involvement) if you have Desktop Manager installed.

  7. #22
    naviwilliams's Avatar
    naviwilliams no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    742

    Re: Verizon Theme

    Nice themes!

  8. #23
    jtesnani's Avatar
    jtesnani no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    92

    Re: Verizon Theme

    Quote Originally Posted by takeshi
    The subsidy lock and OS are entirely separate. If a device is locked or unlocked, changing the OS will not alter the lock. Similarly, unlocking a BB won't affect the OS in any way.

    You can kick off an EA via USB (no need for IT involvement) if you have Desktop Manager installed.

    Thanks Takeshi for the info. it's helpful. I think i'm gonna upgarde my os NOW haha. now pardon my ignorance but what do you mean by kicking off an EA? what's an EA? i do have DM installed. as far as I know i'm ready to go (had done many OS upgrades with my pearl so i'm fairly comfortable with it)

  9. #24
    dts51's Avatar
    dts51 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask ;-)
    Posts
    346

    Re: Verizon Theme

    You guys with the CURVE and having trouble with the theme showing up make sure you are unzipping the contents of the file...just a thought.

    I downloaded the one that jscottbarnes posted on his thread and had no problems installing.

  10. #25
    crupp's Avatar
    crupp no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    99

    Re: Verizon Theme

    One thing I have notice is when you are on call and switch to the desktop you do not get the little phone symbol with your talk time
    Having the latest electronics, not priceless

  11. #26
    ItsNowOrNever's Avatar
    ItsNowOrNever no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    30485184
    Posts
    2,994

    Re: Verizon Theme

    I can't get it to load on my curve either. I downloaded and extracted the alx file, but the dm isn't detecting it.

  12. #27
    dts51's Avatar
    dts51 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask ;-)
    Posts
    346

    Re: Verizon Theme

    Sasha.. When you run the application loader on DM, after the application loader wizard finishes running, are you then selecting "Add" ? That will allow you to select where the file is on your computer.

  13. #28
    GBallew's Avatar
    GBallew no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    2404b3a8
    Posts
    1,488

    Re: Verizon Theme

    I'm having the same problem. I've loaded a lot of the themes here onto my Pearl without flaw. I have changed nothing in the way I do it with the Curve, but the DM (version 4.2) gives me an error saying that the theme is not formatted for my phone type.
    Cingular is now the new at&t

  14. #29
    ItsNowOrNever's Avatar
    ItsNowOrNever no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    30485184
    Posts
    2,994

    Re: Verizon Theme

    yes, i am clicking add and then clicking on the alx file, and it isn't detecting it and adding it. it still says that there are no new apps

  15. #30
    dts51's Avatar
    dts51 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask ;-)
    Posts
    346

    Re: Verizon Theme

    Have you unlocked your vendor themes?

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •