Results 1 to 8 of 8

Well sadly the company i work for has decided to move from ATT to Verizon ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    prothos's Avatar
    prothos no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    5

    Verizon 8330

    Advertisement



    Well sadly the company i work for has decided to move from ATT to Verizon for thier Blackberry service. I hate to give up my 8820 with wifi and the ability to use free 3rd party gps apps.
    I know where to get the current os's for att but were do i get the current os's for Verizon blackberries

  2. #2
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Welcome to PinStack, prothos!

    You can get everything you need right here on the Stacks! Just ask!

    Take a look through this thread to help you find your way around:

    http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com/firstvisit.php

    Regards,
    Roger

  3. #3
    clarkkent51ny's Avatar
    clarkkent51ny no está en línea Themes Pro
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    305DA705
    Posts
    4,982
    This is my Blackberry. There are many like it, but this one is mine. Without me my Blackberry is useless. Without my Blackberry I am useless.

    BDG51@vzw.blackberry.net
    http://briandominic.vox.com/

  4. #4
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    ^^^ See what I mean?

  5. #5
    woodi68's Avatar
    woodi68 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    woodi68
    Posts
    660
    Welcome to Verizon! It sucks that Verizon locks so much down, but the speeds are a lot faster for data. If you add on the tethering you can easily surf from your laptop from almost anywhere. I used it recently on a cross country trip and was able to upload all my photos as I traveled across country through my laptop.

  6. #6
    prothos's Avatar
    prothos no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by clarkkent51ny View Post
    check this
    Thank you. That is what i was looking for.

  7. #7
    prothos's Avatar
    prothos no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    5
    Ok i went to the link for the os. i have the newest version of bb desktop installed. i downloaded and installed the os but when i connect my bb if does not show any os's availiable. The device has java error and i need to completely reload the os.

  8. #8
    misterrx's Avatar
    misterrx no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    PIN/ID
    31A53A3E
    Posts
    188
    That is stranhe prothos. Currently vzw has 4.3.0.127 as it's newest os. Though we are waitoing for the "official 4.5" anytime now.
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •