Results 1 to 6 of 6

Does anyone know how to use there 8300 as a modem ( i have at&t ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    jacobwelsh's Avatar
    jacobwelsh no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    24049887
    Posts
    97

    Use as a modem

    Advertisement



    Does anyone know how to use there 8300 as a modem ( i have at&t )

  2. #2
    hayden's Avatar
    hayden no está en línea Stack Mod
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    12,440

  3. #3
    gruv15's Avatar
    gruv15 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    2404AE69
    Posts
    185

    Re: Use as a modem

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    Trust me when I tell you. The links Hayden has posted will get you up and running in no time. I know because I used them when I had the same q. Good luck.

  4. #4
    billytickets's Avatar
    billytickets no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    74

    Re: Use as a modem

    Quote Originally Posted by gruv15
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    Trust me when I tell you. The links Hayden has posted will get you up and running in no time. I know because I used them when I had the same q. Good luck.
    My guess is you need a tethering plan to do this

  5. #5
    Quiss's Avatar
    Quiss no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    1

    Re: Use as a modem

    Verizon requires a tethering plan which is $15/mo in addition to the unlimited data plan. I believe other carriers charge about the same price.

  6. #6
    Mobiman's Avatar
    Mobiman no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    2071348F
    Posts
    260

    Re: Use as a modem

    I use the search box to find any questions I need answered, you never get wrong answers from Hayden's posts.......Thanks H

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •