Results 1 to 8 of 8

I just received my new 8330 (up from 8100) and I tried sending some sms ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    phudog's Avatar
    phudog no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    9

    URLs in sms aren't clickable

    Advertisement



    I just received my new 8330 (up from 8100) and I tried sending some sms embedded w/ some urls and I can't seem to click the url to open the link. The menu doesn't even give me an option to click them. I am using the newest os 4.3.0.127. Any help?

  2. #2
    chatster18's Avatar
    chatster18 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    ASK
    Posts
    1,121
    So you are trying to send a link, or you are trying to open a link that someone sent to you?

    Sorry not quite sure what you are trying to do.

    Oh and Welcome to PinStack!
    it's always greener with the other carrier...

  3. #3
    Don LuiG's Avatar
    Don LuiG no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    649
    have them send your service books maybe thats why its not working.. do you see a browser icon on your phone?

  4. #4
    phudog's Avatar
    phudog no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    9
    Quote Originally Posted by chatster18 View Post
    So you are trying to send a link, or you are trying to open a link that someone sent to you?

    Sorry not quite sure what you are trying to do.

    Oh and Welcome to PinStack!
    Thanks for the welcoming!
    I guess download links that are sent from different websites (gmail app, gmm app, viigo app, etc...). I requested a sms w/ the download link, but unable to click them.

  5. #5
    phudog's Avatar
    phudog no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    9
    Quote Originally Posted by Don LuiG View Post
    have them send your service books maybe thats why its not working.. do you see a browser icon on your phone?
    I do have bb browser on my bb but it doesnt show up on the list of applications. I have to hit the 'menu' button and select 'switch application' to bring up the bb browser.

  6. #6
    crisvm77's Avatar
    crisvm77 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    5
    If you are sending the url in this format: google.com it won't work, you will not have a clickable link, you must actually type WWW.google.com

  7. #7
    BenMarvin's Avatar
    BenMarvin no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me!
    Posts
    1,970
    I think you need to have the "http://" in the link as well for it to be clickable.

    If you browser is not in your applications, but you can still use it, it may be hidden. Click menu and select show all. Then find the browser icon and unhide it.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  8. #8
    phudog's Avatar
    phudog no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    9
    thanks for all input! Not sure what was done but links in all messages are clickable now! Possibly sprint sent me some new service books.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •