Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Hi all. Im praying someone on the forums can help me out. I have an ... BlackBerry Curve forum

skj001 no está en línea Stack level 1

Urgent Help Required- Keyboard Doesnt Work!!

Advertisement

Hi all. Im praying someone on the forums can help me out. I have an 8310 that I have been using for about 5-6 months now.

Everything has worked perfectly. However, starting today, my keyboard just stopped being responsive... So essentially, when my phone starts up, i can scroll amongst the various icons, however, pushing the trackball doesnt register anything and none of the keyboard buttons register anything.

I can even see i am receiving incoming calls. However, there is no way to answer them as the answer key doesnt do anything. I cannot go into any menus or options...

I tried re-installing the device software to no avail. Still cannot get any input from the keyboard..

Has anyone encountered this problem before? Any solutions? Please do help out..

Thanks in advance...

VETT98 no está en línea Stack level 3
    PIN/ID
    friends
    did u get ur phone wet?
    Mike

it was in my gym bag today, but it didnt feel wet at all......

kennedy_84 no está en línea Stack level 3
    PIN/ID
    302403B0
    Your phone sounds pretty screwed...still under warranty?

PIN/ID
    friends
    well i think u should call the warranty people at att 18008011101
    Mike

no i bought it unlocked over the net... Anyone have any suggestion at all as what to do?

PIN/ID
    friends
    o over the net that sinks call att anyway and let them trouble shoot ur phone,its worth a try.good luck hopefully somebody else can help u here,they are kind people at pinstack.
    Mike

SIMPLYTERRI no está en línea Stack level 1
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

zamboni_1 no está en línea Stack level 2