Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 38

because i broke a piece n im under warranty can get a new one i ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #16
    poetic_stud's Avatar
    poetic_stud no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    PIN/ID
    215a5bb1
    Posts
    255

    Advertisement



    because i broke a piece n im under warranty can get a new one i did a wipe and still didnt fix the problem
    so im so ready to throw my phone ands im not upgrading to 4.5 no more

  2. #17
    iron07's Avatar
    iron07 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    22bf2ae1
    Posts
    609
    wait is the phone giving you the error or is it when you download the os to your computer????

  3. #18
    poetic_stud's Avatar
    poetic_stud no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    PIN/ID
    215a5bb1
    Posts
    255

    envading tmobile contract

    i have a problem i went to bb.com and upgraded to 4.5 didnt like and is trying to go back to 4.2 well it wont let me i keep getting an error message that says Device communications error encountered. [A:0x00000022] and well ihave too send my phone to tmobile for my replacement device and since i cant get 4.2 back is that envading the contract even tho i got it off the blackberry website. if so is there a way i can tell tmobile about the issue without them i guess cutting my contract off please help me thanks

  4. #19
    poetic_stud's Avatar
    poetic_stud no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    PIN/ID
    215a5bb1
    Posts
    255
    the computer is

  5. #20
    poetic_stud's Avatar
    poetic_stud no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    PIN/ID
    215a5bb1
    Posts
    255
    and i hope im not invading my contract with them because i have 2 days too fix my problem before i have to send the phone in to tmobile

  6. #21
    greenandgold52's Avatar
    greenandgold52 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    330
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~try using jl commander to completely wipe your phone then reinstall 4.2

  7. #22
    poetic_stud's Avatar
    poetic_stud no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    PIN/ID
    215a5bb1
    Posts
    255
    i wiped it from my handheld and it still wouldnt work i got this error message
    Device communications error encountered. [A:0x00000022]

  8. #23
    greenandgold52's Avatar
    greenandgold52 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    330
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~when does the error occur.

  9. #24
    gixxerjoe's Avatar
    gixxerjoe no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    702
    I don't think it will have anything to do with your contract. I belive the worst case is it will void your warrenty if you used another vendors software. And they may send your phone back unrepaired. ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  10. #25
    poetic_stud's Avatar
    poetic_stud no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    PIN/ID
    215a5bb1
    Posts
    255
    when im in the process of downgrading

  11. #26
    iron07's Avatar
    iron07 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    22bf2ae1
    Posts
    609
    Quote Originally Posted by poetic_stud View Post
    the computer is
    i am still out in left field here do you have tmobiles os installed on your laptop and if so when you plug your phone in to the laptop and you open desktop manager you should of seen a message saying do you want to roll back OS or something to that effect then you went through some of the process and it stopped and gave you that error is this correct and if so then is your phone still now seen in desktop manager or no

  12. #27
    poetic_stud's Avatar
    poetic_stud no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    PIN/ID
    215a5bb1
    Posts
    255
    what you said is what happened

  13. #28
    poetic_stud's Avatar
    poetic_stud no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    PIN/ID
    215a5bb1
    Posts
    255
    yes i have 4.2 installed and my phone is stillseenon my desktop so what i did was a wipe i backed up first than wipe then tried to reinstalled same problem then i put my sim in my new phone that they sent me and i have no contacts no info that i backed up was saved and i stilll havent gotten 4.5 off the old bb

  14. #29
    poetic_stud's Avatar
    poetic_stud no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    PIN/ID
    215a5bb1
    Posts
    255
    ugh n i can never get my warrany bac

  15. #30
    gixxerjoe's Avatar
    gixxerjoe no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    702
    Not unless you can get the original OS back on your device.

    I am sure there is a way to go back. I will search around and see if I can find anything to help ya out. It may be a minute though I am going to town ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •