Hi All, Potential Newbie here. I've read a tiny bit of this forum and have ... BlackBerry Curve forum

Beemie no está en línea Stack level 1

upgrading to 8330 from Treo650?

Advertisement

Hi All,

Potential Newbie here. I've read a tiny bit of this forum and have questions if you have a minute.

I have an older Treo 650 (Sprint PCS) which works pretty well for me. Although I try to avoid data/internet use because that is charged separtely to my bill. I recenlty learned that Boost Mobile (Sprint's mobile service) offers a voice and data plan wth the same monthly rate. So, I might as well switch over to Boost and use a 8330. It's not that I'm a Sprint fan, but it deos work in my nieghborhood and office.

Here are questions based on my favorite Treo features:

1 - Does the 8330 have a ringer/vibrate switch located on the phone's case?
    2 - Does the 8330 have Scientific Caluclator functions? Sine, Cos, Tan, etc.? And Unit coversions? Feet>Meters, Sq Ft > Sq M, etc.?
    3 - Memos - Is there a memos feature? (I store lists of helpful info. For example - I have a list of San Francisco restaurants open after 10pm.)
    4 - Does anyone know if the Calender appointments and thier reminder alerts will import? (I'm using Palm Desktop Version 6.2.2)
    5 - Does anyone know if the Contacts, associated notes, and birthday reminder alerts will import?
    6 - I assume that the importing process occurs through Blackberry Desktop software. After the BB software imports my contacts, calender, and memos, then I would sync with the BB phone. Is this correct?

Please let me know if you have a minute.

Thanks, Beemie

cb4studabaker no está en línea Stack level 3
    Hey n the 8330 a pretty good phone n to let you know your answers here they are

1.It does have vibrate n ring n easy to switch

2.N yes it does have the calcuator to n more to you need to download from app world to get a good one

3.Yes it has a memopad so you can write all you want n save