Results 1 to 11 of 11

When the phone is unlocked will it work on all carriers? Att? ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    piccopower's Avatar
    piccopower no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    160

    unlocking 8900

    Advertisement



    When the phone is unlocked will it work on all carriers? Att?
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  2. #2
    jfcooley's Avatar
    jfcooley no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    7,479
    Yes it will work on at&t. That's what mine is on. As lonf as its GSM you're good.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  3. #3
    piccopower's Avatar
    piccopower no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    160
    Gsm? How do I check sorry, I'm sure that's a stupid question

    Quote Originally Posted by jfcooley View Post
    Yes it will work on at&t. That's what mine is on. As lonf as its GSM you're good.
    [
    size=1]~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~[/size]
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  4. #4
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420
    AT&T and TMobile are GSM carriers.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  5. #5
    piccopower's Avatar
    piccopower no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    160
    Thank you


    Quote Originally Posted by EricaJ1073 View Post
    AT&T and TMobile are GSM carriers.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  6. #6
    jfcooley's Avatar
    jfcooley no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    7,479
    Sorry couldn't reply right away. @ work. Yep. At&t, tmo.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  7. #7
    phiv5e's Avatar
    phiv5e no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    217F515F
    Posts
    130
    does all the features still work when the 8900 is locked originally to TMO??

  8. #8
    jfcooley's Avatar
    jfcooley no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    7,479
    Yes. There's no difference at all. Works the same.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  9. #9
    jfcooley's Avatar
    jfcooley no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    7,479
    With one exception (sorry, just finidhed 11 hour shift) UMA will not work.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  10. #10
    dgburns's Avatar
    dgburns no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    191
    You will also have to figure out his to get ATT BlackBerry service on a device they do not offer and get service books to the device, or none of the data services will work.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  11. #11
    jfcooley's Avatar
    jfcooley no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    7,479
    All you have to do is insert the sim and register the 8900. I've been running my 8900 on at&t since t-mo released it. Nothing difficult at all.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •