Results 1 to 8 of 8

HELP...I can wait no longer, I want to buy an unlocked Curve and use it ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    daviscol's Avatar
    daviscol no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    42

    Unlocked 8300

    Advertisement



    HELP...I can wait no longer, I want to buy an unlocked Curve and use it with Cellular One Dobson. I am nervous about the data, will i be able to get it work? My Pearl works great, but I got it from Cellular One. If anyone out there can give me some advice on what i should do when I receive it or if I should do it at all? Thanks for your great knowledge!

  2. #2
    flash24's Avatar
    flash24 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    3319688f
    Posts
    4,063

    Re: Unlocked 8300

    It should work... I've had no problems with T-Mobile... just be aware of the browser issue. As of now only one OS (o2) has the proper service book for T-Mobile users.

  3. #3
    Dasher's Avatar
    Dasher no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    21F6D890
    Posts
    484

    Re: Unlocked 8300

    Hello daviscol! Welcome to the Stacks.

    I got my unlocked 8800 and 8300 from Hong Kong and had no problems with it. As long as you have a data plan it will work. All you have to do is register it and send the service book. Good luck! Please let us know how we can be of help.
    A fool always finds a greater fool to admire him. Fools admire, but men of sense approve.

  4. #4
    JULESBG's Avatar
    JULESBG no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    7

    Re: Unlocked 8300

    I am agree, you won´t have any problem... I bought an Unlocked curve and I was able to use it in Mexico....

  5. #5
    daviscol's Avatar
    daviscol no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    42

    Re: Unlocked 8300

    You guys are so helpful....can i register it myself...or do i need to call to do it. And if i call do i just give them the PIN number?
    Thanks Again!

  6. #6
    flash24's Avatar
    flash24 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    3319688f
    Posts
    4,063

    Re: Unlocked 8300

    Quote Originally Posted by daviscol
    You guys are so helpful....can i register it myself...or do i need to call to do it. And if i call do i just give them the PIN number?
    Thanks Again!

    Register?? what do you mean? like add the data plan your self? You can, if you can add it online.. but I recommend calling your provider, that way they can activate your data plan right away. Goodluck!

  7. #7
    toymachinejg's Avatar
    toymachinejg no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    24232f19
    Posts
    309

    Re: Unlocked 8300

    my unlocked curve works great on tmobile

  8. #8
    daviscol's Avatar
    daviscol no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    42

    Re: Unlocked 8300

    Yes...going in to change to the PIN and get the data flowing to the curve instead of the pearl. Since i didn't get it from Cellular One I am a little worried they won't help me.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •