Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 24

Hi, I just bought BB 8320, I got pop up message "uncaught exception java.lang.error" after ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    indra888's Avatar
    indra888 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    243416CE
    Posts
    8

    uncaught exception java.lang.error BB 8320

    Advertisement



    Hi, I just bought BB 8320, I got pop up message "uncaught exception java.lang.error" after reset blackberry.
    This problem happened couse of installing new version Yahoo Messanger, and I did not delete previous YM (v 1.x.x).
    I did'nt found delete command in BB curve, there is only "edit default permision".

    Anyone can help me, please ?

  2. #2
    stnkyq2's Avatar
    stnkyq2 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    IMTHTG
    Posts
    780
    Goto options/ Applications/ Yahoo Messanger; click the menu button and select delete..... and then reboot the BB..... Then install the new yahoo messanger!

    Give that a try and let us know.....
    "A clear cut vision is the best path to success.. persistence is the vehicle you arrive in..." -Rev. Run

    Crackberry @ddict for LIFE..........

  3. #3
    indra888's Avatar
    indra888 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    243416CE
    Posts
    8
    Thank's for respond,

    But after delete and install new YM, I still got error after reboot the BB ...
    I can't found YM icon in my BB.. and I go to option/advanced options/aplication .. I found YM version 2.x.x ..
    and.. I look into modules in application menu .. net_rim_yahoo_messeger ver 1.x.x still apear...

    any other suggest ?

    Thank's

  4. #4
    stnkyq2's Avatar
    stnkyq2 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    IMTHTG
    Posts
    780
    Quote Originally Posted by indra888 View Post
    Thank's for respond,

    But after delete and install new YM, I still got error after reboot the BB ...
    I can't found YM icon in my BB.. and I go to option/advanced options/aplication .. I found YM version 2.x.x ..
    and.. I look into modules in application menu .. net_rim_yahoo_messeger ver 1.x.x still apear...

    any other suggest ?

    Thank's
    Show all icons from your home screen (home screen/ menu/ show all)..... see if it is there..... If not I hope someone else has a resolution....
    "A clear cut vision is the best path to success.. persistence is the vehicle you arrive in..." -Rev. Run

    Crackberry @ddict for LIFE..........

  5. #5
    marshalljahja's Avatar
    marshalljahja no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    12
    Quote Originally Posted by indra888 View Post
    Hi, I just bought BB 8320, I got pop up message "uncaught exception java.lang.error" after reset blackberry.
    This problem happened couse of installing new version Yahoo Messanger, and I did not delete previous YM (v 1.x.x).
    I did'nt found delete command in BB curve, there is only "edit default permision".

    Anyone can help me, please ?
    I have the same problem, anyone can help please....

  6. #6
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432
    Try this....Lets delete your Yahoo application.

    1. After deleting the application, you will be asked to reboot. Allow that to happen.
    2. After rebooting, go back to Options, advanced options, applications, menu (click thumb roller), Modules.
    3. Scroll right down to the bottom of the modules list, and you should be able to see a net_rim_yahoo_messenger module. Delete that.
    4. You will be asked to reboot. Allow it.
    5. Re-install Yahoo Messenger again.

    Post back and let us know if this helps!
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  7. #7
    natesax7's Avatar
    natesax7 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    244d259a
    Posts
    140
    If deleting the module doesn't work the next step would be to back up the address book only, then wipe handheld. That will definitely work!

  8. #8
    indra888's Avatar
    indra888 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    243416CE
    Posts
    8
    Quote Originally Posted by natesax7 View Post
    If deleting the module doesn't work the next step would be to back up the address book only, then wipe handheld. That will definitely work!
    It's doesn't work .. after wipe handheld ..the device restarted and error still apear ..

    In "option/advance options/aplication" yahoo messeger gone .. but in module still apear .. ( net_rim_yahoo_messeger ver 1.x.x ) ...

    any other advice ? .. please help me ...I'm so frustrated

  9. #9
    mykeandme's Avatar
    mykeandme no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    16
    Go in through your desktop manager. Hit the option where you would add or delete applications. See if Yahoo Messenger still shows up even though you have deleted it. If it does delete it through your desktop manager. Desktop Manager is the only way to get rid of that pesky little module. If that doesnt work post again and we will go from there. BlackBerry needs to fix this. The problem has been escalated to the development team but they have no projected time frame for the fix.

  10. #10
    angelzrage's Avatar
    angelzrage no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    84
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~thats one of the errors I had,and tmo bb trouble shot it many times,and sent me the refurb.had it on 3 curves.nothing worked.

  11. #11
    marshalljahja's Avatar
    marshalljahja no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    12
    Quote Originally Posted by GaryF View Post
    Try this....Lets delete your Yahoo application.

    1. After deleting the application, you will be asked to reboot. Allow that to happen.
    2. After rebooting, go back to Options, advanced options, applications, menu (click thumb roller), Modules.
    3. Scroll right down to the bottom of the modules list, and you should be able to see a net_rim_yahoo_messenger module. Delete that.
    4. You will be asked to reboot. Allow it.
    5. Re-install Yahoo Messenger again.

    Post back and let us know if this helps!
    The problem there is no delete option when press menu in modules list.

  12. #12
    marshalljahja's Avatar
    marshalljahja no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    12
    Quote Originally Posted by mykeandme View Post
    Go in through your desktop manager. Hit the option where you would add or delete applications. See if Yahoo Messenger still shows up even though you have deleted it. If it does delete it through your desktop manager. Desktop Manager is the only way to get rid of that pesky little module. If that doesnt work post again and we will go from there. BlackBerry needs to fix this. The problem has been escalated to the development team but they have no projected time frame for the fix.
    What version of desktop manager? I've tried v4.3 but it show nothing in application list.

  13. #13
    indra888's Avatar
    indra888 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    243416CE
    Posts
    8
    Quote Originally Posted by mykeandme View Post
    Go in through your desktop manager. Hit the option where you would add or delete applications. See if Yahoo Messenger still shows up even though you have deleted it. If it does delete it through your desktop manager. Desktop Manager is the only way to get rid of that pesky little module. If that doesnt work post again and we will go from there. BlackBerry needs to fix this. The problem has been escalated to the development team but they have no projected time frame for the fix.
    I've tried to delete from desktop manager ... but, in desktop manager yahoo messenger doesn't appear.. I used desktop manager ver 4.2.x.x and Ver 4.3 ..

    still error ..

  14. #14
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432
    Quote Originally Posted by marshalljahja View Post
    The problem there is no delete option when press menu in modules list.
    Try using the DEL Key
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  15. #15
    marshalljahja's Avatar
    marshalljahja no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    12
    Quote Originally Posted by GaryF View Post
    Try using the DEL Key
    Well, it didn't work.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •