Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 34

Let me know where I can find that menu and I will see if I ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #16
    04Taco's Avatar
    04Taco no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    113

    Advertisement



    Let me know where I can find that menu and I will see if I can help.

  2. #17
    jdub71's Avatar
    jdub71 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    65
    ##000000 send

  3. #18
    04Taco's Avatar
    04Taco no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    113
    That is the programming screen. I guess you would call that the service edit screen. For Sprint, all you enter is your MSN (phone number) and MSID (mobile sub ID #) and save it. All the other info is programmed over the air.

    I'm not sure if this helps, but under manage connections > Mobile Network Options, make sure Data Services is turned On and Mobile Network should be set to something like Alltel. Also try having the Network Selection mode set to Home Only.
    Last edited by 04Taco; 08-07-2008 at 04:51 PM.

  4. #19
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Who is supposed to provide you with that information? I mean yeah, you know your phone number, but what the heck is the MSID?

  5. #20
    jdub71's Avatar
    jdub71 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    65
    Right and Alltel CS tells me that the over the air programming is missing parts. I had to manually enter a coupla usernames (phonenumber@bb.alltel.net) and password along with my MDN and IMSI

  6. #21
    jdub71's Avatar
    jdub71 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    65
    Is there an alltel user who could walk me through each line of that programming screen?

    Apparently its supposed to come with service books or be preprogrammed in.

    I'm gonna go to my office and try re-installing the Alltel software one more time using a different computer. If not, may have to send this one back and get a branded one.

  7. #22
    thbassman's Avatar
    thbassman no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASKME4IT
    Posts
    10,235
    Service books can be resent if it has been wiped. If they have not been deleted try this thread for help:
    http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...+service+books
    THBASSMAN

    Carpe Diem!!

    thbassmanatpinstackdotcom

    Check this out!!! Mobiletropolis

    My TORCH Rocks!

  8. #23
    azstar's Avatar
    azstar no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    12,882
    I have an alltel 8330, I may be able to help

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  9. #24
    jdub71's Avatar
    jdub71 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    65
    sweet, when you get to a place where you can do the ##000000 and help me compare the lines on that programming screen, let me know

  10. #25
    azstar's Avatar
    azstar no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    12,882
    ~ok give me about 15 minutes

    via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  11. #26
    jdub71's Avatar
    jdub71 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    65
    Here's what I have:
    Mobile Directory Number: My 9digit number
    IMSI_S: 9035392948
    Mobile Country Code: 311
    Mobile Network Code: 27
    Home SID: 418
    Home NID: 65535
    MO Voice SO Home: 32768
    MO Voice SO Roam: 32768
    MT Voice SO Home: 3
    BlackBerry Registration Id: 32767
    Home System Registration: true
    Foriegn SID Registration: true
    Foriegn NID Registration: true
    A-Key:
    SIP User ID: My 9digit #@bb.alltel.net
    SIP Password: (Doesnt show but its alltel)
    MIP User Id: My 9digit #@bb.alltel.net
    Reverse Tunneling Support: true
    Home Address: 0.0.0.0
    Primary HA Address: 0.0.0.0
    Secondary HA Address: 0.0.0.0
    User Profile Index: 0

    How does that compare to yours?
    Thanks!

  12. #27
    azstar's Avatar
    azstar no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    12,882
    OK

    My IMSI_S # is the same as my cell phone number
    My home SID is different :53
    MO Voice SO Home and Roam are both just 1 digit: 3
    Blackberry Registration ID: ***

    everything else matches up to that point, but I also have more info below the user profile index, there is a divider line then 6 lines that are as follows:

    NAM2 MDN:0000003564
    NAM2 IMSI_S:0000003564
    NAM2 MCC:311
    NAM2 MNC:27
    NAM2 Home SID: 1
    NAM2 Home NID: 65535
    Last edited by azstar; 08-07-2008 at 08:58 PM.
    Twitter? My Apps List

    Current SmartPhone: Motorola DROID Rooted, Running Project Elite v4

  13. #28
    caustic's Avatar
    caustic no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    164
    jdub, when a phone is provisioned on a CDMA the username and pass is entered within the provisionment so if the phone provisions correctly the login/pass is already in the phone and logs in when the phone boots up.
    Now being that the phone was not branded with alltel software prior the phone may need to be manually configured. If Allhell had a tech dept worth a flip they would have gone over that with you.
    If I'm not mistaken about all this, you will need to manually input the A-key and network login address and reset the phone and you should be good.
    (BTW, I didn't catch whether you were on a CDMA or GSM alltel network so if you are on a GSM just ignore what I wrote....)
    "Anyone who has never made a mistake has never tried anything new."

  14. #29
    jdub71's Avatar
    jdub71 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    65
    Thanks, AZSTAR, so much for taking the time to give that info!

  15. #30
    azstar's Avatar
    azstar no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    12,882
    You're welcome.....did it help???? Keep us posted
    Twitter? My Apps List

    Current SmartPhone: Motorola DROID Rooted, Running Project Elite v4

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •