Results 1 to 7 of 7

Hi all I am having an issue with my 8330 trying to get to some ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    TxGent's Avatar
    TxGent no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    4

    Unable to render page

    Advertisement



    Hi all

    I am having an issue with my 8330 trying to get to some sites for example m.moodio.fm

    It originally let me log in after I upgraded to 4.5 however the last two days it gives me the error unable to render page after I sign in, however its not the page since I can login with opera just fine.

    I have reset my berry and also cleared the cache and reset the bb browser to default but still have same issue

    Thanks for any help!!

  2. #2
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Wow, you've been a member of the forum for 2 years and this is your first post!

    Welcome, TxGent!

    I've had the same issue with Moodio. Did you set a bookmark for this by chance? My problem went away after I deleted the bookmark and instead just navigated through the browser to m.moodio.fm.

    Let us know if that works for you, too.

    Cheers,
    Roger

  3. #3
    TxGent's Avatar
    TxGent no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    4
    Lol, well the blackberrys I have had before couldn't handle much more than email, so I never got to ay with the bell and whistles till I got this one.

    I actually do have a bookmark for it but it does the same when I navigate to the url.

    I will try and delete the bookmarksK once I figure that out and see if that works

    Thanks!!

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  4. #4
    TxGent's Avatar
    TxGent no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    4
    Well I will never cease to be amazed!! That worked!!

    I guess the bookmarks do more than cache the url.

    Thanks for your help!!!!

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  5. #5
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Glad it worked for you, too!

  6. #6
    ramsicle's Avatar
    ramsicle no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    26
    try pressing alt + right shift + del
    and it will restart your bb!!

    then try to do it!

  7. #7
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    I tried that as well, before I deleted the bookmark.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •