Page 4 of 11 FirstFirst 123456789 ... LastLast
Results 46 to 60 of 156

hey all. I am following the post in order to unlick my TMO browser. I ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #46
    qureshiz's Avatar
    qureshiz no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    2423E064
    Posts
    26

    Re: Tutorial: How to get your T-Mobile Browser. Big thanks to kasperapd!

    Advertisement



    hey all. I am following the post in order to unlick my TMO browser. I downloaded the 8300 file from the O2 site but do not have the VENDOR.XML file.

    where do I find it??? please help

  2. #47
    zipped's Avatar
    zipped no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    212

    Re: Tutorial: How to get your T-Mobile Browser. Big thanks to kasperapd!

    I suggest following the summary tutorial a few threads down. I hear its great, lol, he,he.

    Okay, in all seriousness,
    C:\Program Files\Common Files\Research In Motion\AppLoader
    This is where the vendor.xml file is

  3. #48
    qureshiz's Avatar
    qureshiz no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    2423E064
    Posts
    26

    Re: Tutorial: How to get your T-Mobile Browser. Big thanks to kasperapd!

    thanks, but i went into the app loader folder and deleted the vendor file and connected the 8300 to the b desktop and nothing happened.....now what?

  4. #49
    zipped's Avatar
    zipped no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    212

    Re: Tutorial: How to get your T-Mobile Browser. Big thanks to kasperapd!

    Sorry to get basic, we will progress.
    Is your BB plugged directly from the BB to the computer or did you have the usb going into a hub?
    If a hub, try it direct.
    Now, does it recognize?

  5. #50
    qureshiz's Avatar
    qureshiz no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    2423E064
    Posts
    26

    Re: Tutorial: How to get your T-Mobile Browser. Big thanks to kasperapd!

    basic is best :-)

    this is what i did

    1 downloaded OS from O2's website
    2 installed it (should I have saved first to my desktop and then ran/installed it after download completed)?

    3 went into app loader folder via path and deleted "vendor xml doc" file
    4 opened the BB desktop software
    5 connected 8300 via USB cable

    Nothing happened and phone just went into standby...

    What am I doing wrong? the only vendor.xml file i see is in apploader folder but after i delete it nothing happenes...

    thanks.....

  6. #51
    zipped's Avatar
    zipped no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    212

    Re: Tutorial: How to get your T-Mobile Browser. Big thanks to kasperapd!

    What desktop manager are you using? Did you have a previous BB and not update the dm?

  7. #52
    qureshiz's Avatar
    qureshiz no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    2423E064
    Posts
    26

    Re: Tutorial: How to get your T-Mobile Browser. Big thanks to kasperapd!

    i have upgraded the BB desktop manager. the version I am running right now is 4.2.1

    i downloaded it from the tmobile site for the blackberry 8800. should i remove it and download it for the balckberry 8100 from tmobile. then what should i do. everytime if DL the file and remove the vendor.xml document file, connect to BB desktop...nothing happens. ive een trying for 3 hours now....

  8. #53
    qureshiz's Avatar
    qureshiz no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    2423E064
    Posts
    26

    Re: Tutorial: How to get your T-Mobile Browser. Big thanks to kasperapd!

    Can someone please help me? i Down loaded the desktop manager from tmobile for the 8100. downloaded the O2 software, installed it, and removed the vendor XML document file.

    should i have sved the O2 file to my desktop and then removed the vendor file without running it?

    when i conntect to the B desktop manager, nothing happens....

  9. #54
    zipped's Avatar
    zipped no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    212

    Re: Tutorial: How to get your T-Mobile Browser. Big thanks to kasperapd!

    Hey Q,
    Yes, download the OS, install the OS, go to the apploader folder, delete the vendor.xml file.
    Open DM, install.
    Now, if you want to reinstall, just uset the summary tutorial, scroll toward the bottom, use the command line instructions to reinstall.

    I think, haven't done this in a while, you can try a different os as well if you want to run from the DM.
    Just uninstall the OS from remove programs in windows, follow instructions from line 2 in this post, and you are gold. If not, head to the command line instructions.

  10. #55
    MacFly69's Avatar
    MacFly69 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    46

    Re: Tutorial: How to get your T-Mobile Browser. Big thanks to kasperapd!

    can someone pls clarify something for me.....

    when you say "browser", do you mean the BB browser, t zones or the IE browser?

    i'm currently using O2 and i have the BB browser only! no t zones or IE browser.

    what did i do wrong here?

    thanks in advance!

  11. #56
    zipped's Avatar
    zipped no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    212

    Re: Tutorial: How to get your T-Mobile Browser. Big thanks to kasperapd!

    If on 02 os you should see two browsers, the bb is a wap browser, the other is the default mds internet brower.
    This is the one that comes up shows t-zone links, setup, get more, accuweather, etc.
    You should have both. If not, go to tmobile, log in to mytmobile, go to upper right corner click support for my phone, click set up blackberry email on the right side, on left side click service books, then click the pink box send service books.
    Once you do this, you should be all set.

  12. #57
    feisty_kitten's Avatar
    feisty_kitten no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    2

    Re: Tutorial: How to get your T-Mobile Browser. Big thanks to kasperapd!

    Zipped, I thought people meant I had to uninstall the internet on my computer to install the bb OS. I'm guessing they meant you needed to uninstall AT&T on your bb to get it to work on T-Mobile. I have AT&T internet on my home computer. That's where I got confused

  13. #58
    zipped's Avatar
    zipped no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    212

    Re: Tutorial: How to get your T-Mobile Browser. Big thanks to kasperapd!

    Lol, yeah, don't unplug the internet, big brother wouldn't be able to keep an eye on you!
    This is all in regards to when we download the OS for your phone, the folders for the os which once you double click are installed into those common file folders you see mentioned, everything contained within the phone and the desktop manager program for blackberry.
    That is the extent of which we are playing around with here. Plenty right there to cause a bunch of trouble

  14. #59
    MacFly69's Avatar
    MacFly69 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    46

    Re: Tutorial: How to get your T-Mobile Browser. Big thanks to kasperapd!

    Quote Originally Posted by zipped
    If on 02 os you should see two browsers, the bb is a wap browser, the other is the default mds internet brower.
    This is the one that comes up shows t-zone links, setup, get more, accuweather, etc.
    You should have both. If not, go to tmobile, log in to mytmobile, go to upper right corner click support for my phone, click set up blackberry email on the right side, on left side click service books, then click the pink box send service books.
    Once you do this, you should be all set.
    zipped....i've followed the directions to the T and still no second browser. i just resent my service books from the TMO site with no luck.

    any other suggestions?

    thanks again.

    **UPDATE**

    ok, i got both IE and tzones! thank you.

    but now when i click on tzones, i get a error: "Web server / WAP gateway error URL=wap.myvoicestream.com/Status=35(hex)

    what now?

    thanks again!
    Last edited by MacFly69; 07-05-2007 at 05:06 PM.

  15. #60
    kasperapd's Avatar
    kasperapd no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    172

    Re: Tutorial: How to get your T-Mobile Browser. Big thanks to kasperapd!

    I get the same error on my T-Zones homepage... but my question is... What are you using the T-Zones browser for? I have never needed it or used it. It has been hidden on my BB since day one. The BB Browser is the only one I use for anything.

    Just curious.

Page 4 of 11 FirstFirst 123456789 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •