Page 11 of 11 FirstFirst ... 67891011
Results 151 to 156 of 156

Originally Posted by vinmontRD I've searched, and so far nobody has found a way to ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #151
    bigd16's Avatar
    bigd16 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    7

    Re: Tutorial: How to get your T-Mobile Browser. Big thanks to kasperapd!

    Advertisement



    Quote Originally Posted by vinmontRD

    I've searched, and so far nobody has found a way to modify either of these items. I'm pretty sure it's possible - but RIM has been incredibly good about keeping certain parts of their architecture secret to date from the general hacking public...
    I hear ya on that. I just wanted to make sure. when I go into t zones it doesnt look like it did on my pearl. I guess that goes with change of the phone. I did see that I can not download ringtones from t zones. how can i go about that. and one last thing, I saw that you can unlock some themes for your phone what is the process for that.

    Thanks again

  2. #152
    bbguyhouston's Avatar
    bbguyhouston no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    6

    Re: Tutorial: How to get your T-Mobile Browser. Big thanks to kasperapd!

    hey everyone... I can finally use the Jive talk on my BB 8320 I figured the settings, but now every time I am logged in on Jive Talk, I cannot use the web browser, preety much any application that uses the data service... anybody knows how t resolve this issue? Thank you so much!

  3. #153
    vinmontRD's Avatar
    vinmontRD no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    415

    Re: Tutorial: How to get your T-Mobile Browser. Big thanks to kasperapd!

    Quote Originally Posted by bbguyhouston
    hey everyone... I can finally use the Jive talk on my BB 8320 I figured the settings, but now every time I am logged in on Jive Talk, I cannot use the web browser, preety much any application that uses the data service... anybody knows how t resolve this issue? Thank you so much!
    Sounds like you may have set JiveTalk to use "TCP" networking, and my guess is that it may compete with the browser for the data channel this way (wouldn't have to, but it all depends on how it's written). Under preferences, I set networking to use BIS for communications.

  4. #154
    c0rinne's Avatar
    c0rinne no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    PIN/ID
    240C94BF
    Posts
    131

    Re: Tutorial: How to get your T-Mobile Browser. Big thanks to kasperapd!

    OMG! It worked!! I've been trying for 2 days.

  5. #155
    jonazen's Avatar
    jonazen no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    2

    Re: Tutorial: How to get your T-Mobile Browser. Big thanks to kasperapd!

    Quote Originally Posted by c0rinne View Post
    OMG! It worked!! I've been trying for 2 days.
    It's a lovely thing, isn't it?
    - Jon

  6. #156
    siah.jr's Avatar
    siah.jr no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    1
    i have an unlocked at&t but tmo is my service provider mine has the same bad error 502 gateway problem. if i follow the instuctions does this fix the problem and give you free internet as well? or do you still have to pay for the service?

Page 11 of 11 FirstFirst ... 67891011

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •