Hi I am new to Blackberry and I am having problems transferring music to my ... BlackBerry Curve forum

bishee no está en línea Stack level 1

Transferring music to SD card

Advertisement

Hi

I am new to Blackberry and I am having problems transferring music to my 8Gb SD card. When I connect the Curve to the USB attached to the computer, I get the question "Do you want to turn on Mass Storage Mode.." - to which I answer No.

I check this in the Options - Media Card and find that Total Space is 7.6GB. Great, so far. However, when I connect to the Media Manager .. somehow the Total Space 7.6Gb now says: "The Media Card is not available because Mass storage is currently in use".

I do not know why Media Manager is turning it on if the net effect is to prevent me from writing files to the 8Gb media card. In the bottom pane of Media Manager, the My Devices - Blackberry 3100 [Device Memory] is highlighted, while the [Media Card] cannot be higlighted, no matter what I do. The net result is that if I attempt to transfer files from the upper pane to the lower pane of Media Manager, I used to get a "cannot transfer XXX file" ... but now I get a runtime error and Media Manager Freezes.

Please will someone tell me what I am doing wrong and hopefully guide me to an idiot-proof guide where I can learn what to do?

Thanks
    Last edited by bishee; 05-16-2008 at 08:56 PM. Reason: spelling error

azstar no está en línea PINStacked!
    I always say yes to mass storage mode when I want to use the media manager to load songs onto my card......try saying yes....
    Twitter? My Apps List

Current SmartPhone: Motorola DROID Rooted, Running Project Elite v4

... but when I say yes, I get "The Media Card is not available because Mass storage is currently in use". And I cannot transfer music files because I cannot select the card in the lower pane

Bish

Quote Originally Posted by bishee View Post
    Hi