Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 21 of 21

AND uninstall the other OS you have installed on your PC?... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #16
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164

    Re: Tmobile UK OS

    Advertisement



    AND uninstall the other OS you have installed on your PC?

  2. #17
    zipped's Avatar
    zipped no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    212

    Re: Tmobile UK OS

    Yep, just went through it a bit deeper, flash is right on the money - older, but I will play with it a bit.

  3. #18
    2-4Trippin's Avatar
    2-4Trippin no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    103

    Re: Tmobile UK OS

    So zipped... how'd it go with the TMO UK OS?

    Was it an easier OS to configure for TMO 8300 users? The "How to T-Mobile browser" tutorial at the top of this forum has been tough for some people to get working.

    Could the TMO UK OS be an easier solution for getting a unlocked AT&T 8300 to run on TMO?

  4. #19
    zipped's Avatar
    zipped no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    212

    Re: Tmobile UK OS

    Hey 2-4, never installed it. The 02 os was known stable for tmo users with exception of the calendar issue, so went with that. Now the calendar update is loaded, I'm a very happy camper.

  5. #20
    2-4Trippin's Avatar
    2-4Trippin no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    103

    Re: Tmobile UK OS

    Quote Originally Posted by flash24
    Someone dare me to install this thing.
    Okay, if zipped chickened out on installing the TMO UK OS... flash, I DARE you! Ha!


  6. #21
    zipped's Avatar
    zipped no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    212

    Re: Tmobile UK OS

    I am going ahead and loading the Tmobile OS tonight, Found it is newer than the O2, didn't realize that!
    .alx files are the same, safe to use Cizakes zip files if inclined.
    Just note for those Tmo forum folks, still need to make sure you delete your vendor.xml file, your phone is still coded as AT&T no matter what we do.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •