Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 20

Is it possible for me to use Tmobile sim card in an AT&T blackberry 8310? ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    bumite's Avatar
    bumite no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    6

    Tmobile Sim in At&t blackberry

    Advertisement



    Is it possible for me to use Tmobile sim card in an AT&T blackberry 8310?
    If it's possible, please share it with me.

  2. #2
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~ Is the 8310 unlocked to work on TMobile?

  3. #3
    bumite's Avatar
    bumite no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    6
    When i put in the tmobile sim, it said invalid sim card.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    LESS
    Posts
    1,757
    Because the device has to be unlocked in order for it to work correctly

  5. #5
    bumite's Avatar
    bumite no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    6
    Anyone know how to unlock it?

  6. #6
    bumite's Avatar
    bumite no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    6

    AT&T BB 8310 Unlock

    Does anyone know how to unlock AT&T BlackBerry 8310, so that i can use my tmobile sim card with it?

  7. #7
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907
    you need a code.

    You can get one from AT&T if you've been with them 90 days and are in good standing. Just ask.

    or you can purchase a code online. There are many sites that do this for cheap.

  8. #8
    Don LuiG's Avatar
    Don LuiG no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    649
    Quote Originally Posted by bumite View Post
    Is it possible for me to use Tmobile sim card in an AT&T blackberry 8310?
    If it's possible, please share it with me.
    hey if you got an account with ebay you can get the unlock code for about 13.99 thats what I do with all most all my phones and there really fast it takes any where from 24hours to less than 10hours. The company I usually use is cellfast unlock I never really had any problems with them.

    http://cgi.ebay.com/Unlock-Code-for-...QQcmdZViewItem

  9. #9
    liltina1088's Avatar
    liltina1088 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    11
    you can also try to call AT&T and ask for the unlock code ...

  10. #10
    Hack173's Avatar
    Hack173 no está en línea banned
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    249E4D70
    Posts
    2,694
    You can go to gsmphonesource.com

  11. #11
    Clittle07's Avatar
    Clittle07 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    93
    i was able to get my unlock code from att within 24 hrs and I now use my tmobile sim card in my 8310 from att.


  12. #12
    Justyn's Avatar
    Justyn no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    n/a
    Posts
    1,856
    Quote Originally Posted by Don LuiG View Post
    hey if you got an account with ebay you can get the unlock code for about 13.99 thats what I do with all most all my phones and there really fast it takes any where from 24hours to less than 10hours. The company I usually use is cellfast unlock I never really had any problems with them.

    http://cgi.ebay.com/Unlock-Code-for-...QQcmdZViewItem

    My sister paid a website $25 to unlock her AT&T Curve for Tmo service, I had to wait 24 hours to get mine, but mine was free through Tmobile!!!
    It's not an iPhone addiction, it's insomnia!

  13. #13
    duval_happiness's Avatar
    duval_happiness no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    2449b097
    Posts
    194
    yea i got the unlock code from at&t and it worked like a charm..I have t-mobile now lol...

  14. #14
    thewildside's Avatar
    thewildside no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    79
    Quote Originally Posted by bumite View Post
    Is it possible for me to use Tmobile sim card in an AT&T blackberry 8310?
    If it's possible, please share it with me.
    As long as your tmobile blackberry is unlocked all you have to do is to pop in the card and you will be good to go ...
    all help given is free, and as is. I'd hate for someone to try and sue me for a mobile bill
    Help Me grow my website by spreading the word!
    http://gadgetworld4u.com

  15. #15
    Hack173's Avatar
    Hack173 no está en línea banned
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    249E4D70
    Posts
    2,694
    Good Job man bumite enjoy!

    ~via BB 8320 (wap.pinstack.com)~

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •