Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 31 to 38 of 38

Thanks. I was not aware. Seems a bit slow to download the images, but it ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #31
    bayzbol44's Avatar
    bayzbol44 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    24320950
    Posts
    124

    Advertisement



    Thanks. I was not aware. Seems a bit slow to download the images, but it is better than nothing. :-)

  2. #32
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Quote Originally Posted by bayzbol44 View Post
    Thanks. I was not aware. Seems a bit slow to download the images, but it is better than nothing. :-)
    Indeed!

  3. #33
    isharma's Avatar
    isharma no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    241c0615
    Posts
    5
    I've found several things to get the new os and I'm willing to try it out, but is getting the DM the only way ? Because the only computer access I have is on a guest account, and I can't install anything.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  4. #34
    alreegator's Avatar
    alreegator no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    PIN/ID
    313A3BBC
    Posts
    27
    Is it normal to get this warning?
    WARNING: After completing the loading operation, you must activate your device wirelessly to continue to send and receive messages and use other BlackBerry services. If you do not wish to continue with this loading operation, press Cancel.
    What does it mean?
    Last edited by alreegator; 08-13-2008 at 06:27 PM.

  5. #35
    uberspeed's Avatar
    uberspeed no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    24aa4e29
    Posts
    154
    Quote Originally Posted by isharma View Post
    I've found several things to get the new os and I'm willing to try it out, but is getting the DM the only way ? Because the only computer access I have is on a guest account, and I can't install anything.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    AFAIK yes it is, for now. In the future I believe OTA OS updates will be possible when pushed from BES (we're behind on BES at work unfortunately) or your service provider from what I read. You need to install DM and the OS of the handset on a PC to update.

  6. #36
    uberspeed's Avatar
    uberspeed no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    24aa4e29
    Posts
    154
    Quote Originally Posted by alreegator View Post
    Is it normal to get this warning?

    What does it mean?
    It's redoing the Enterprise Activation from what I have seen on BES, not sure what the equivalent is on BIS. It's like resending service books from what I gather to reactivate.

  7. #37
    nealpolshuk's Avatar
    nealpolshuk no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    95
    Quote Originally Posted by HeavyComponent View Post
    Here are the upgrade instructions. If you follow it step by step you should be fine.

    Link: http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...lackberry.html

    ---
    T-Mobile Curve 8320 - 4.5.0.69 OS Beta!
    [heavycomponent@tmo.blackberry.net]

    --HeavyC.

    ~(via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    Hey Heavy.. What's new in the 4.5.0.69 update. (I'm running 4.5.0.52)

  8. #38
    HeavyComponent's Avatar
    HeavyComponent no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    TP2 :D
    Posts
    2,557
    The only thing I notice that's different is the memory leak. There lil close to none. I would say the device is a little faster. UMA is much more steady then .52 on my 8320. That's all I can say really.

    ---
    T-Mobile Curve 8320 - 4.5.0.69 OS Beta!
    [heavycomponent@tmo.blackberry.net]

    --HeavyC.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •