Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 29

how do you upgrade? sorry if this has already been posted... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    snwbrdlaur's Avatar
    snwbrdlaur no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    6

    Question tmobile 8320 upgrade to 4.5 questoin

    Advertisement



    how do you upgrade?

    sorry if this has already been posted

  2. #2
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    snwbrdlaur,

    Welcome to PinStack! I have to laugh a bit because it has most definitely been posted a "few" times!

    Anyway, do you have an 8100 or an 8320? Your profile says 8100.

    Regardless, get the latest OS for your device here and instructions on how to do the upgrade here.

    Good luck! Let us know if you need any assistance.

    Roger

  3. #3
    snwbrdlaur's Avatar
    snwbrdlaur no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    6
    just changed it haha 8320 thanks!

  4. #4
    snwbrdlaur's Avatar
    snwbrdlaur no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    6
    so i have a mac is this not going to work?

  5. #5
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Quote Originally Posted by snwbrdlaur View Post
    so i have a mac is this not going to work?
    No, not unless you have a Windows partitition set up. BlackBerry Desktop Manager will currently only work with Windows.

  6. #6
    snwbrdlaur's Avatar
    snwbrdlaur no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    6
    i have pocketsync. it lets me transfer over zips, pictures and such... theres no ota or anything hah

  7. #7
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    No, sorry.

  8. #8
    snwbrdlaur's Avatar
    snwbrdlaur no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    6
    bummer, thanks for your help.

  9. #9
    HeavyComponent's Avatar
    HeavyComponent no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    TP2 :D
    Posts
    2,557
    Welcome to the site! RoGro is the man to help you out.

    ---
    T-Mobile Curve 8320 - 4.5.0.69 OS Beta!
    [heavycomponent@tmo.blackberry.net]

    --HeavyC.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  10. #10
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Back atcha, HC!

    We're here to help, snwbrd. There are plenty of other Mac users around here who would be glad to help you through setting up a partition for Windows. Hopefully they'll take a look at this thread. If not, here is a Mac thread you might want to ask around in.

  11. #11
    wrxboi's Avatar
    wrxboi no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    PIN/ID
    R.I.P
    Posts
    184
    im currently downloading ROgers 4.5.0.81... what other steps to i take next?
    WRXBOI
    wrxboi69@googlewave.com

  12. #12
    somthinsim's Avatar
    somthinsim no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    112
    just follow the steps for upgrading

    http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...read.php?t=929

  13. #13
    Jsmiles's Avatar
    Jsmiles no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    1
    Does it matter that tmo still doenst have the 4.5 os?? I want to dload the updated version bit tmo isn't on that list of os updates.can some one help?

  14. #14
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Welcome to the Stacks, Jsmiles!

    No, as long as the OS is specific to your device, meaning it is intended for the 8320, then it doesn't matter what carrier it comes from.

    Follow the instructions linked to post #12 and you should be good to go!

  15. #15
    Big EZ E's Avatar
    Big EZ E no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    2
    Hey RoGro! I'm having an issue upgrading, I have followed the directions for upgrading to the Tee! However, when I open the desktop manager it doesn't recongize the new OS. I have the curve 8320 w/TMobile. Do you have any suggestions. Also I'm running on Vista, would this have anything to with it?

    Greatly appreciate it.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •