Results 1 to 7 of 7

My clock will go back an hour sometimes and the other day it went back ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    jazzy's Avatar
    jazzy no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    3

    Time keeps changing?

    Advertisement



    My clock will go back an hour sometimes and the other day it went back 2 hours. Someone told me to changed it over to network time, did that still went back to pacific time yesterday I'm on AZ time no daylight saving time....

  2. #2
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: Time keeps changing?

    don't use network time, it will keep changing.

    DATE/TIME source: Use blackberry or turn it off.

  3. #3
    brooke03's Avatar
    brooke03 no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    2,258

    Re: Time keeps changing?

    You may need the .DST patch. I installed that and it fixed it! I know it's after daylight savings time, but apparently that was the prob.

    Here you go: http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...r_install.html
    Last edited by brooke03; 11-07-2007 at 06:08 PM.
    /~*brooke



  4. #4
    DriftorX's Avatar
    DriftorX no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask me!!
    Posts
    466

    Re: Time keeps changing?

    Yeah that fixed my problem that i did not have but i applied the patch anyway you can get it at the mobile.blackberry.com
    -------
    Just to add to Brooke your such a cutie
    Last edited by DriftorX; 11-07-2007 at 06:06 PM. Reason: Automerged.

  5. #5
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: Time keeps changing?

    I think they already have the patch...

    AZ doesn't have daylight savings so the network keeps changing their time. At least that is what I'm getting from the question they're asking.

  6. #6
    jazzy's Avatar
    jazzy no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    3

    Re: Time keeps changing?

    that clock changed even before I put the phone on network time. Just did it a few hours ago again. I think it happens after i connect it to the pc and use the DM is there a setting in their that could change the time? I will d/l the the patch and see what happens. Thx

    *just read that if you have 4.0 and above you already have this patch...?
    Last edited by jazzy; 11-08-2007 at 04:21 AM.

  7. #7
    DriftorX's Avatar
    DriftorX no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask me!!
    Posts
    466

    Re: Time keeps changing?

    my settings are as follows:
    time zone is central time -6
    date/time source is set to network
    also have the dst patch installed.
    no problems for me

    we just switch DST back and all turned ok.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •