Results 1 to 11 of 11

I really want to know when Rogers is going to release 4.5 for the 8310? ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    BiggDaddyDutch's Avatar
    BiggDaddyDutch no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    313

    this is driving me nuts

    Advertisement



    I really want to know when Rogers is going to release 4.5 for the 8310? Anybody hear anything on this. I am so tired of reading reviews about it but not being able to try it.
    Cheers
    BiggDaddy
    my thumbs hurt.......

  2. #2
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    It is supposed to be released in the next few weeks for all carriers.

    Ther are official releases for your device available from other carriers, 4.5.0.55 specifically.

  3. #3
    bsjmcconnell's Avatar
    bsjmcconnell no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    4029C610
    Posts
    923
    Quote Originally Posted by RoGro View Post
    It is supposed to be released in the next few weeks for all carriers.

    Ther are official releases for your device available from other carriers, 4.5.0.55 specifically.

    Exactly...you can load any other OS from another carrier provided that it is the same phone type
    “There's nothing that cleanses your soul like getting the hell kicked out of you.”
    ----Woody Hayes


  4. #4
    BiggDaddyDutch's Avatar
    BiggDaddyDutch no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    313
    Thats cool but doesnt' the language of that os matter??
    Cheers
    BiggDaddy
    my thumbs hurt.......

  5. #5
    bsjmcconnell's Avatar
    bsjmcconnell no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    4029C610
    Posts
    923
    Nope !

    I have seen the TMO Italy work on US phones ,OS is OS all the same
    “There's nothing that cleanses your soul like getting the hell kicked out of you.”
    ----Woody Hayes


  6. #6
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Doesn't matter where they're from, they all include English.

  7. #7
    BiggDaddyDutch's Avatar
    BiggDaddyDutch no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    313
    ok so i am in the middle of this install and it seems to be haning for a long time!!! it was going quite fast and then it stopped !!! WTH???
    Cheers
    BiggDaddy
    my thumbs hurt.......

  8. #8
    raton's Avatar
    raton no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    7BF68784
    Posts
    5,730
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    Calm down, it's normal. Did you read the tutorial on how to upgrade? Do a search on it. I'm gonna wait for my carrier to release theirs

  9. #9
    Cherryberryz's Avatar
    Cherryberryz no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    14
    I'm waiting for a US carrier to release it before I upgrade my 8310

  10. #10
    Jbee's Avatar
    Jbee no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    PIN/ID
    3047D925
    Posts
    1,859
    Don't forget to delete vendor.xml before install.

    Program Files>Common Files>Research in Motion>AppLoader>vendor.xml
    Last edited by Jbee; 08-02-2008 at 04:17 AM.

  11. #11
    BiggDaddyDutch's Avatar
    BiggDaddyDutch no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    313
    ok so it was a FACEBOOK ISSUE. It's all resolved now and it running great. Is there a way to tweak HTML emails or do i have to install empower again?
    Cheers
    BiggDaddy
    my thumbs hurt.......

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •