Results 1 to 12 of 12

Hey guys, I have done some searching around, but I haven't seen anything. I am ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    BamaFan2989's Avatar
    BamaFan2989 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask :)
    Posts
    346

    Tethering 8900 to Laptop

    Advertisement



    Hey guys, I have done some searching around, but I haven't seen anything.

    I am about to be without internet connection for a little bit, and I have online classes that I need to contact my instructors for with assignments and such. Does anyone have a link with how to setup the laptop to tether with the 8900?

    Thanks.

  2. #2
    reddrvgon's Avatar
    reddrvgon no está en línea Stack level 8
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    6,417
    The settings for tethering would depend on what carrier you have. Go ahead and contact your carrier and they'll be able to give you the exacts..

    Hope that helps...
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  3. #3
    Hired's Avatar
    Hired no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    38
    Actually I just recently did a post on this maby you should search a lil harder
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  4. #4
    ealvnv's Avatar
    ealvnv no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,242
    Take a look at here: http://forums.pinstack.com/showthrea...900+as+a+modem
    I hope this helps for you just one note in the apn adress if the provided on that thread doesnt work use epc.tmobile.com
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  5. #5
    Don LuiG's Avatar
    Don LuiG no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    649
    Hi I see that you have tmobile listed as your carrier, tmobile has step by step instructions on their site am not at a pc or I would post direct link
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  6. #6
    ealvnv's Avatar
    ealvnv no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,242
    Do they? I haven't noticed that since I'm on pinstack I don't use tmo support
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    3,806
    haha fair enough but keep checking it here and there

  8. #8
    ealvnv's Avatar
    ealvnv no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,242
    sure i will
    When i say i have Bold family phones, I meant it, from the older to the younger, even the unborn ;)

  9. #9
    Don LuiG's Avatar
    Don LuiG no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    649
    Quote Originally Posted by ealvnv View Post
    sure i will

    sorry took me a while here is the link for the configurator and it will walk you step by step on how to do it. Tmobile is really good at providing help for their customers that's why I have them.

    http://us.t-mobile.mywds.com/configu...d=100000001526

  10. #10
    planneau's Avatar
    planneau no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    1,029

    Thumbs up

    Quote Originally Posted by Don LuiG View Post
    sorry took me a while here is the link for the configurator and it will walk you step by step on how to do it. Tmobile is really good at providing help for their customers that's why I have them.

    http://us.t-mobile.mywds.com/configu...d=100000001526


    GOOD LOOKING OUT!!!! THANKS

    You just saved me a big headache trying to set this up.
    ..........SHAKE N BAKE..........

  11. #11
    Don LuiG's Avatar
    Don LuiG no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    649
    your welcome hope it works out for you

  12. #12
    waterwerks's Avatar
    waterwerks no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    24ACA370
    Posts
    18
    Or you can just dial 611 and talk to the tech support guys...that's what I did and had mine up and running in about 5 minutes..
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •