Page 5 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast
Results 61 to 75 of 85

~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~ I would have rather had the ring tone issue than the restarting ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #61
    WhitePearlPXL's Avatar
    WhitePearlPXL no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    642

    Advertisement



    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    I would have rather had the ring tone issue than the restarting issue lol

  2. #62
    ilir07's Avatar
    ilir07 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    4
    I have os 4.5 for a week now everything seems good so far whats the memory leak issue??? thats new to me is that when everything gets super laggy or freezes? I only had that happen to me once so far or when i downloaded games ota it helps alot if i do a cold reboot.

  3. #63
    mew's Avatar
    mew
    mew no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    31
    I guess tmo official will be around Sept when they releasing 8220 n 9000 but i think that's with 4.6. There's going to be a new 4.5beta soon though.

  4. #64
    Varekai's Avatar
    Varekai no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    24400874
    Posts
    122
    Well I installed this OS on my 8320 tmo curve, but before I did I copied everything off of my 2gb memory card. Then after install I reformatted the card on the phone and loaded everything back on. Everything was fine and dandy, I can view my videos and music fine, but if I go into my pictures it shuts off and reboots. Well I made the mistake of making one of those pictures my wallpaper, so its in a loop of rebooting after 10 seconds of it being powered on. I stopped it by pulling the media card out. Is there anyway to fix this since I already reformatted it on the new OS?

  5. #65
    gr8cop's Avatar
    gr8cop no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    185
    Quote Originally Posted by Varekai View Post
    Well I installed this OS on my 8320 tmo curve, but before I did I copied everything off of my 2gb memory card. Then after install I reformatted the card on the phone and loaded everything back on. Everything was fine and dandy, I can view my videos and music fine, but if I go into my pictures it shuts off and reboots. Well I made the mistake of making one of those pictures my wallpaper, so its in a loop of rebooting after 10 seconds of it being powered on. I stopped it by pulling the media card out. Is there anyway to fix this since I already reformatted it on the new OS?
    Last edited by gr8cop; 07-25-2008 at 09:38 AM. Reason: Information
    Went to the darkside and got a Vibrant!

  6. #66
    gr8cop's Avatar
    gr8cop no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    185
    Try coping your media card to your computer, then reformatting the media card. Use Media manager, and copy down each individual photo, video etc to the media card using copy with conversion option. This seemed to work for me. I also had the constant reboot problem when my media card was in until I did this. Good luck..
    Went to the darkside and got a Vibrant!

  7. #67
    mike mikeŠ's Avatar
    mike mikeŠ no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    48
    thas odd ... i have a the mobile 8320 curve and a 2mb memory card basically filled up with music , pictures and videos .. i think i only have 400 mb left .. and when i upgraded to 4.5.46 and .52 i neva had a problem ...i didnt format the card or even remove it when i upgraded .. the card hasnt left my device since i put it in there the very first time i got it.. i have one of the pics as my wallpaper and view videos on my device all the time .. i added a few more recently as well .. *knock on wood* i have never had a reset issue .

  8. #68
    ajs3898's Avatar
    ajs3898 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    68
    for the people that loaded 4.5 on their tmo 8320, do u guys have all the messengers, including the pin messenger, i found i was missing alot of stuff, memos etc...and if i pick a "today" theme, my calendar entries wont show up on the home screen...but i like the browser and emails...

  9. #69
    drogthe3's Avatar
    drogthe3 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    10
    anyone have an official date as to when tmo will release the 4.5 OS

  10. #70
    Rockwell's Avatar
    Rockwell no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    97
    aiight peepz i just tried one software, but it just distorted it and didnt get the results i was looking for

  11. #71
    jammin1320's Avatar
    jammin1320 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    PIN/ID
    242e5698
    Posts
    19
    the one thing i dont like about the 4.5os is you dont get my fav 5 and i use that alot so i had to go back to 4.22
    8320 T mobile Hit me up on blackberry Messenger 24886777

  12. #72
    jammin1320's Avatar
    jammin1320 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    PIN/ID
    242e5698
    Posts
    19
    if u know how to get my fav on 4.5 lmk 242e5698 just pin me
    8320 T mobile Hit me up on blackberry Messenger 24886777

  13. #73
    Rockwell's Avatar
    Rockwell no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    97
    Quote Originally Posted by jammin1320 View Post
    if u know how to get my fav on 4.5 lmk 242e5698 just pin me


    never had that issue man suks my fav 5 worked and is better than ever maybe someone can help

  14. #74
    gr8cop's Avatar
    gr8cop no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    185
    Same here my fave 5 works without any problems and ans Rockwell said, better than ever. Maybe you should just resend your Myfaves service books..
    Went to the darkside and got a Vibrant!

  15. #75
    nealpolshuk's Avatar
    nealpolshuk no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    95
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    I upgraded my TMO 8320 to 4.5.0.52 a little over a week ago. This morning I got an error "SIM not allowed"

    My sim card is approx 3 years old. Here is my question...

    Did the OS upgrade fry me SIM or did it just get old?

Page 5 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •