Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 25 of 25

Originally Posted by BBP Funny off the box and defective??? I have got one now ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #16
    audreypearl's Avatar
    audreypearl no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    2277FD30
    Posts
    399

    Advertisement



    Quote Originally Posted by BBP View Post
    Funny off the box and defective??? I have got one now I just did a wipe with JL_Cmder reinstalling everything over same issue the prob is we got like 30 brand new 3 got this restarting issue rest worked just fine could be defective shipment from RIM?


    im hoping to god thats not the case...cause i dont wanna have to go back to the store and sit and open EVERY SINGLE curve they have and see if it works properly..that would suck for both myself and that particular tmobile store..

  2. #17
    brooke03's Avatar
    brooke03 no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    2,258
    Audrey, did you reformat the SD card? That may work as well.
    /~*brooke



  3. #18
    chrisbimmermd's Avatar
    chrisbimmermd no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    32
    PROBLEM SOLVED
    PROBLEM SOLVED
    PROBLEM SOLVED
    PROBLEM SOLVED
    PROBLEM SOLVED
    PROBLEM SOLVED
    PROBLEM SOLVED
    PROBLEM SOLVED
    PROBLEM SOLVED
    PROBLEM SOLVED!!!!!!!!!!!!!


    Apparently RIM knows there is an incompatibility with most T-mobile 8320 curves and the 4.5 OS.

    After trying everything, I got free tech support from RIM that's normally $50/hr by calling through t-mobile blackberry technical support and requesting it.

    The SOLUTION is to reinstall the 4.2.2.180 OS.

    That solves the problem, no more constant reboot.

    I was soooo mad, especially after 30 hours of troubleshooting (not including sleep).

    I have the file on my computer if anyone needs to acquire it; just tell me how to distribute it.

  4. #19
    ilovemy8100's Avatar
    ilovemy8100 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    24371c8d
    Posts
    23
    I am having the dreaded restart problem now, and ive done my research,and see that resetting the os the solution, but my question now is, how do i do that while my phone is constantly resetting itself?! my computer is syncing with it through pocket mac, but thats about it! im so lost and ANGRY! pleeasse help meee!oh yeah, i dont have a warrenty anymore and ive called tmobile tech support but they told me they cant do a master reset because my computer wont connect

    i have a tmobile curve titanium (8320)

  5. #20
    juanca271188's Avatar
    juanca271188 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    1

    blackberry problem

    hello i'm from mexico, my blackberry 8310 have this problem, can you send me the 4.2.2.180 OS please!!!

  6. #21
    pdxmatts's Avatar
    pdxmatts no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    5,702
    You can go here to get the download for your carrier. If you are using your carrier, then there is no need to delete the vender .xml file.

    http://forums.pinstack.com/f227/blackberry_83xx_curve_os_v4_2_software-42263/

  7. #22
    manga2's Avatar
    manga2 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by chrisbimmermd View Post
    PROBLEM SOLVED
    PROBLEM SOLVED
    PROBLEM SOLVED
    PROBLEM SOLVED
    PROBLEM SOLVED
    PROBLEM SOLVED
    PROBLEM SOLVED
    PROBLEM SOLVED
    PROBLEM SOLVED
    PROBLEM SOLVED!!!!!!!!!!!!!


    Apparently RIM knows there is an incompatibility with most T-mobile 8320 curves and the 4.5 OS.

    After trying everything, I got free tech support from RIM that's normally $50/hr by calling through t-mobile blackberry technical support and requesting it.

    The SOLUTION is to reinstall the 4.2.2.180 OS.

    That solves the problem, no more constant reboot.

    I was soooo mad, especially after 30 hours of troubleshooting (not including sleep).

    I have the file on my computer if anyone needs to acquire it; just tell me how to distribute it.

    please upload the 4.2.2.180 OS.. please!!!

  8. #23
    yump0p's Avatar
    yump0p no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    PIN/ID
    20921280
    Posts
    42
    I have t-mobile and i just got a new phone because the issue you stated but my phone was months old. update the OS and it should be fine if not I would just go to the site and use the online via chat help, it was much faster to get another phone then waiting on the phone line

  9. #24
    sarahamanda's Avatar
    sarahamanda no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    6
    hey guys i know this thread is pretty old but does anyone know if downgrading to the 4.2 os really works? I updated to the 4.5.0.174 and it constantly crashes!!

  10. #25
    melder215's Avatar
    melder215 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    35
    well, try not using your SD card for days..
    i fix phones alot by removing both cards, restarting phones, then putting cards back in..
    format the sd card via bb or PC

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •