Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 59

Yea I did it through VVM set up... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #31
    tuner2484's Avatar
    tuner2484 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    47

    Advertisement



    Yea I did it through VVM set up

  2. #32
    labevlol's Avatar
    labevlol no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    BREEEEEE
    Posts
    477
    On my tmobile acct I changed my phone to the 9700. I then went into my plan and added visual voicemail. On my vvm icon I clicked setup and a few minutes later it was working.

  3. #33
    tuner2484's Avatar
    tuner2484 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    47
    I didn't have to change anything on my Tmobile account.

  4. #34
    fatsoomeed's Avatar
    fatsoomeed no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    PIN/ID
    24AA7EFA
    Posts
    176
    what OS are you running?
    Titanium 8900
    PIN: 24AA7EFA
    OS: 5.0.0.348


    Past Devices:
    8100, 8800, 8320

  5. #35
    tuner2484's Avatar
    tuner2484 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    47
    5.0.0.348 is what I'm running

  6. #36
    labevlol's Avatar
    labevlol no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    BREEEEEE
    Posts
    477
    Quote Originally Posted by tuner2484 View Post
    I didn't have to change anything on my Tmobile account.
    i didnt try it without changing it...

  7. #37
    MStrawder's Avatar
    MStrawder no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    PIN/ID
    Ask
    Posts
    1,825
    I had the icon on my device because I'm running .348 and wasn't able to set it up. I did what labevlol did and changed it to the 9700 on the site and re-sent the service books. Works like a champ now.
    "Our greatest fear is not that we are inadequate, but that we are powerful beyond measure" ~ Marianne Williamson
    Current OS list by device
    How to upgrade your OS

  8. #38
    labevlol's Avatar
    labevlol no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    BREEEEEE
    Posts
    477
    sweet deal. you know what the sad part is... I rarely even take or make phone calls so to test it out I had to leave myself a voicemail hahaha

  9. #39
    MStrawder's Avatar
    MStrawder no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    PIN/ID
    Ask
    Posts
    1,825
    I was using Google Voice for the visual voicemail and the free SMS, but with this and my new plan from T-Mo with unlimited text, I don't have a huge use for GV now.
    "Our greatest fear is not that we are inadequate, but that we are powerful beyond measure" ~ Marianne Williamson
    Current OS list by device
    How to upgrade your OS

  10. #40
    visionthing's Avatar
    visionthing no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASK ME
    Posts
    383
    I am running OS 5.0.0.348 T-Mobile BB 8900. I tried last night to set up Visual Voicemail and got a message that it should be working soon. Nothing happened and I tried again and got a message to set up call 611. Tried again this evening and got the same message. Then about 10 minutes later I started receiving the Visual Voice messages.
    Well its working now and should be for anyone running OS 5.0. Now I got to decide if I really care about having this feature.

  11. #41
    fatsoomeed's Avatar
    fatsoomeed no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    PIN/ID
    24AA7EFA
    Posts
    176
    Quote Originally Posted by tuner2484 View Post
    5.0.0.348 is what I'm running

    yeah pretty much im behind LOL ill give a shot with just the .238 and see how it goes...
    thanks for your help tho
    Titanium 8900
    PIN: 24AA7EFA
    OS: 5.0.0.348


    Past Devices:
    8100, 8800, 8320

  12. #42
    fatsoomeed's Avatar
    fatsoomeed no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    PIN/ID
    24AA7EFA
    Posts
    176
    so i gave it a quick try, and nothing. i upgraded to 5.0.0.348 and that didnt help either. i keep trying to add the visual voicemail service from mytmobile but it says that it only supports the G1 and mytouch for visual voicemail....ive also tried resending the service books, any help?!
    Titanium 8900
    PIN: 24AA7EFA
    OS: 5.0.0.348


    Past Devices:
    8100, 8800, 8320

  13. #43
    visionthing's Avatar
    visionthing no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASK ME
    Posts
    383
    Quote Originally Posted by fatsoomeed View Post
    so i gave it a quick try, and nothing. i upgraded to 5.0.0.348 and that didnt help either. i keep trying to add the visual voicemail service from mytmobile but it says that it only supports the G1 and mytouch for visual voicemail....ive also tried resending the service books, any help?!
    Keep trying. I did and it suddenly worked.

  14. #44
    labevlol's Avatar
    labevlol no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    BREEEEEE
    Posts
    477
    Fatsoomeed try changing your phone to a 9700. Add to your services on your tmobile acct. Then restart and you should be able to add it with the vvm icon.

  15. #45
    fatsoomeed's Avatar
    fatsoomeed no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    PIN/ID
    24AA7EFA
    Posts
    176
    i already have my phone as the 9700 on the website and resent the service books but it wont let me add services to my account, from my account and the primary account (since im on a family plan) the button for change services appears for a second while the page is loading then it goes away LOL lost cause, maybe i should just go get the 9700
    Titanium 8900
    PIN: 24AA7EFA
    OS: 5.0.0.348


    Past Devices:
    8100, 8800, 8320

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •