Results 1 to 6 of 6

Title says it all. What is the current best guess on when we will see ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    th577's Avatar
    th577 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    100

    T-MO and new OS any idea when??

    Advertisement



    Title says it all. What is the current best guess on when we will see a new OS from T-MO for the 8320?

  2. #2
    HeavyComponent's Avatar
    HeavyComponent no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    TP2 :D
    Posts
    2,557
    T-Mobile HTC Touch Pro2 & I'm not coming back! :D

    --HeavyC.

  3. #3
    Splitz's Avatar
    Splitz no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    89
    I'm on T-Mobile and using one of the ones listed on the thread above.

    No problems, delete the vendor.xml and bakup all your stuff.

    That way, you can use it and have fun with it before t-Mobile sends it out. I have a feeling that T-Mobile might wait to release it when they release the Bold.

    Similar Operating Systems, technicanlly, don't need a BOLD with 4.5 OS...LOL.

  4. #4
    akira3000's Avatar
    akira3000 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    1
    well i installed 4.5.0.10 from Blackberry forums and i have t-mobile
    just backup and backup third parties applications just in case and wipe phone and install os 4.5 on computer, open desktop manager/application loader/install 4.5

  5. #5
    ray244190's Avatar
    ray244190 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    askme
    Posts
    156
    I'm using 4.55 on the curve mostly on wifi.(Live in the sticks)haven't had any problems but two
    First being with the video camera. I have a 1 gig card in the phone and when I record a video over 3mb it will lock up the phone pretty bad.
    Second is when I leave the house I have to shut off all connections and turn them back on for it to search for a tower.
    Other than that I'm happy with the way it's holding up.
    I have a few heavy data apps on this old thing and it just takes a bit longer to start up. Just make sure the videos stay short. They don't have a limit on recording time.
    Peace!!

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  6. #6
    Optimus's Avatar
    Optimus no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    203
    tmobile is a little slow when it comes to updating their site...i'm on it right now and they don't even have the 4.5 desktop manager and the rim site is up to 4.6 now...if i were to guess i'd say they'll have it in time for Christmas.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •