Results 1 to 7 of 7

Hi, I just got BB 8300 and after installing its desktop software I saw the ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    taimur's Avatar
    taimur no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    60

    Syncing with Yahoo!

    Advertisement



    Hi,
    I just got BB 8300 and after installing its desktop software I saw the option to synce it with Yahoo! (where you choose the option to sync it with Outlook, Lotus etc.)
    Does this mean it wirelessly syncs with your Yahoo account? I have BIS and I sync with outlook but if it can sync wirelessly with Yahoo I would prefer that.
    Thanx

  2. #2
    ItsNowOrNever's Avatar
    ItsNowOrNever no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    30485184
    Posts
    2,994

    Re: Syncing with Yahoo!

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    No not wirelessly. You plug into the computer and sync that way.

  3. #3
    taimur's Avatar
    taimur no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    60

    Re: Syncing with Yahoo!

    does yahoo have a desktop program? or does it sync with yahoo server but uses pc and internet to do so?

  4. #4
    ItsNowOrNever's Avatar
    ItsNowOrNever no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    30485184
    Posts
    2,994

    Re: Syncing with Yahoo!

    You got me there. Give it a try and let us know how it works! Lol


    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  5. #5
    data1025's Avatar
    data1025 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    338

    Re: Syncing with Yahoo!

    If you want to sync calendar and address book, you can download Intellisync for Yahoo, which syncs your Outlook with Yahoo. Then connect via desktop manager and sync your BB to Outlook.

    For address book only, you can get Yahoo GO 2.0 for your BB. There is an option for wireless address book sync.

  6. #6
    taimur's Avatar
    taimur no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    60

    Re: Syncing with Yahoo!

    Thanx,
    but is settings the option to sync with yahoo was there for all items, address book, calender, tasks and notes.

    If it can work wirelessly it would be great.

    Anyways, I'll give it a try tomorrow.

  7. #7
    data1025's Avatar
    data1025 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    338

    Re: Syncing with Yahoo!

    Intellisync does the tasks and notes too... but not wirelessly. You still need to sync using the desktop manager.

    Maybe Yahoo GO will come out with more wireless sync options in the future.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •