Hi I am a newbie here but have done my fair share of reinstalling O/S ... BlackBerry Curve forum

frecato no está en línea Stack level 1

Question Synching Contacts

Advertisement

Hi I am a newbie here but have done my fair share of reinstalling O/S due to the never ending loading screen. I have run into something I think should have been a easy solution, but can't seem to find the answer.

I have a ATT curve 8310 and on BES, when I setup contacts on my blackberry they do not synch to my desktop (I am using Lotus Notes) when I use the desktop manager and I do have wireless synch on as well.

Has anyone run into this problem before and how in the world did you fix it?? I am assuming that it is something with desktop manager that I either have to click or un click, but not sure what.

Since I am posting might as well throw this out too. I have a Verizon cell phone and an ATT blackberry, does anyone know how I can transfer my contacts from my cell to my blackberry other then adding everyone to my contacts in Lotus Notes?? I do have a excel file with all my contacts on it if that helps???

If anyone can help in any way that would be great. Thanks.

csa819 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Don't have a clue about the lotus notes problem, but unless your verizon cell is a PDA (blackberry, palm, or WM) Nope, no way to get anthing in or out of a verizon cell. As far as I know they're all locked down.

JCG3 no está en línea Stack level 3
    PIN/ID
    Ask
    know how to program? Java? haha... no i would see if they will do it at the Verizon store i know they will if you buy a new phone from them. if you have more than one contact# for each person it will not follow that and will make a new entry for each phone number found. just be aware. verizon may have a kit you can buy... they will always take your money! you might want to check at a authorized dealer for Verizon or whom ever your carrier is for your business phone. they might be able to.

good luck