Results 1 to 11 of 11

Alright, so I've never had a problem connecting my device, opening desktop manager, and loading/un-loading ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    Jayysun's Avatar
    Jayysun no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    7

    Sync Problems with my 8310 - Searched

    Advertisement



    Alright, so I've never had a problem connecting my device, opening desktop manager, and loading/un-loading files/media. Today I plug my bb in, and nothing. It tells me device not found.

    I've re-installed desktop manager
    I've checked my usb port
    I've restarted the phone/computer

    I cannot get it to connect! I don't know what else to do.

    I searched through pages of threads and found nothing that worked...


    Sigh,

    Hoping for help

  2. #2
    Rcbjr's Avatar
    Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    Posts
    14,848

    Re: Sync Problems with my 8310 - Searched

    Does you BB charge?

    Rcbjr
    ~via My BB Curve (wap.pinstack.com)~

  3. #3
    Jayysun's Avatar
    Jayysun no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    7

    Re: Sync Problems with my 8310 - Searched

    Yes, but my pc isn't re-acting at all

  4. #4
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: Sync Problems with my 8310 - Searched

    Do you have the OS (handheld software) installed? If you uninstalled the DM I found that it also removes your OS installs from your PC also.

  5. #5
    Jayysun's Avatar
    Jayysun no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    7

    Re: Sync Problems with my 8310 - Searched

    How would I check?

  6. #6
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: Sync Problems with my 8310 - Searched

    Just check under Control Panel>Add Remove Programs

    If there is no Blackberry v.4.x.x for the 8xxx Wireless Handheld then install your OS again.



  7. #7
    Jayysun's Avatar
    Jayysun no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    7

    Re: Sync Problems with my 8310 - Searched

    Your brilliant.

    There isn't, now just to find where to get the os again
    -------
    sticky threads ftw, btw...
    Last edited by Jayysun; 01-29-2008 at 05:07 AM. Reason: Automerged.

  8. #8
    Jayysun's Avatar
    Jayysun no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    7

    Re: Sync Problems with my 8310 - Searched

    Downloading now, updates shortly

  9. #9
    Jayysun's Avatar
    Jayysun no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    7

    Re: Sync Problems with my 8310 - Searched

    K, so that's installed, but still no connection, and my pc still isn't re-acting when its plugged in

  10. #10
    Jayysun's Avatar
    Jayysun no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    7

    Re: Sync Problems with my 8310 - Searched

    Found the problem, bad usb cord. It was getting a charge, but not connection

  11. #11
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: Sync Problems with my 8310 - Searched

    Cool glad you got it worked out. I was running out of ideas.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •