Results 1 to 8 of 8

Now when using the Desktop manager's Switch Device Wizard, are there any known issues when ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    sanduneboi's Avatar
    sanduneboi no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    2413E310
    Posts
    49

    Switching from T-mob Pearl to ATT Curve

    Advertisement



    Now when using the Desktop manager's Switch Device Wizard, are there any known issues when Switching and transfering Information from a device on one carrier to a device on another carrier? Haven't gotten my curve yet. I'm goin to ATT tomorrow.
    Last edited by sanduneboi; 08-30-2007 at 10:53 PM.

  2. #2
    melissaox's Avatar
    melissaox no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    5,344

    Re: Switching from T-mob Pearl to ATT Curve

    Of course if you wait, you can get the new T-Mo Curve instead

    Only real thing I noticed is it will switch over everything, including applications. So if something doesnt work on the new device you might have to delete it.
    Success is not final, Failure is not fatal, it is the courage to continue that matters.
    My Blog , My Flickr

  3. #3
    sanduneboi's Avatar
    sanduneboi no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    2413E310
    Posts
    49

    Re: Switching from T-mob Pearl to ATT Curve

    Thanx.. well I can't wait for the curve on tmob. I need to be able to tether and tmob won't give me blackberry data till after I have been with them for a year...

  4. #4
    sanduneboi's Avatar
    sanduneboi no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    2413E310
    Posts
    49

    Re: Switching from T-mob Pearl to ATT Curve

    Another thing.. Will the Switch Device Wizard completly wipe my Pearl

  5. #5
    ajs3898's Avatar
    ajs3898 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    68

    Re: Switching from T-mob Pearl to ATT Curve

    Quote Originally Posted by sanduneboi
    Thanx.. well I can't wait for the curve on tmob. I need to be able to tether and tmob won't give me blackberry data till after I have been with them for a year...
    what??? why not, did u frown upon the data gods??

  6. #6
    kjbmax77's Avatar
    kjbmax77 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    139

    Re: Switching from T-mob Pearl to ATT Curve

    Quote Originally Posted by sanduneboi
    Another thing.. Will the Switch Device Wizard completly wipe my Pearl
    I have seen it do that, it does all kinds of strange things, best use backup/restore that way everything moves over including personal settings.

  7. #7
    rdills's Avatar
    rdills no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    Huh?
    Posts
    1,255
    Quote Originally Posted by sanduneboi
    Thanx.. well I can't wait for the curve on tmob. I need to be able to tether and tmob won't give me blackberry data till after I have been with them for a year...
    Someone lied to you! There's no way I would wait a year. Do you have a contract? It'll cost you dearly to cancel it. Instead demand your data plan now!

  8. #8
    sanduneboi's Avatar
    sanduneboi no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    2413E310
    Posts
    49

    Re: Switching from T-mob Pearl to ATT Curve

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~i have a contract yes. But because of my credit, or really the lack there of. They put me on what they call smart access. And with that you get no add on data packages. Ie bb data sk data etc.. But got my curve today and love it!!!

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •