Results 1 to 8 of 8

Is there a way to make a Sprint Curve work on the Verizon network?... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    kcschultz's Avatar
    kcschultz no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    At rest
    Posts
    56

    Sprint curve on Verizon

    Advertisement



    Is there a way to make a Sprint Curve work on the Verizon network?

  2. #2
    SVT Cobra's Avatar
    SVT Cobra no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    1,738
    Yes, but you will have to "unlock" the phone 1st.
    Please read the threads on how to do this and how much it costs.
    There are great places that do this, and some not so great.
    "Nowhere am I so desperately needed as among a shipload of illogical Humans." (Spock)

  3. #3
    Robert03's Avatar
    Robert03 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    14
    It cost money to unlock a device? Out of curiosity, where would you go to have this done?

  4. #4
    BBqwest's Avatar
    BBqwest no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    123
    CDMA model blackberrys cannot be unlocked. They can only be re-configured for verizon. But they will give you hell tryin this out. Unlocking is only possible on GSM model blackberrys ( tmobile and att ).
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  5. #5
    sy32478's Avatar
    sy32478 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    55
    Quote Originally Posted by BBqwest View Post
    CDMA model blackberrys cannot be unlocked. They can only be re-configured for verizon. But they will give you hell tryin this out. Unlocking is only possible on GSM model blackberrys ( tmobile and att ).
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

    What does the reconfiguration do? Why would they give your hell for switching to their network?

  6. #6
    azstar's Avatar
    azstar no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    12,882
    cdma carriers do not like enabling devices from other carriers on their networks...I would imagine there is a reason, just don't know what it is...
    Twitter? My Apps List

    Current SmartPhone: Motorola DROID Rooted, Running Project Elite v4

  7. #7
    SVT Cobra's Avatar
    SVT Cobra no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    1,738
    They want the money and phone sales.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  8. #8
    05lariatPSD's Avatar
    05lariatPSD no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    13
    Quote Originally Posted by kcschultz View Post
    Is there a way to make a Sprint Curve work on the Verizon network?
    With the price of Curves as low as they are, I would just buy the Verizon Curve and sell your Sprint Curve on eBay or to a friend.

    Quote Originally Posted by SVT Cobra View Post
    They want the money and phone sales.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~
    You're absolutely right Cobra.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •