Results 1 to 9 of 9

i just installed 4.5 and the only problem is that the spinning wheel and the ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    jmonster66's Avatar
    jmonster66 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    31A44905
    Posts
    22

    spinning wheel/hour glass problem.

    Advertisement



    i just installed 4.5 and the only problem is that the spinning wheel and the hour glass keeps popping up OVER and OVER for no reason.
    how do i fix it?
    Pin: 31A44905
    add me.

  2. #2
    Berryadict's Avatar
    Berryadict no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    3,297
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    First try a battery pull.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    76
    did you install the correct OS for your type BB?

  4. #4
    jmonster66's Avatar
    jmonster66 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    31A44905
    Posts
    22
    yeah. i got the official os from this site, i did a battery pull, that just makes it worse....so yeah..
    Pin: 31A44905
    add me.

  5. #5
    Berryadict's Avatar
    Berryadict no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    3,297
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    Still getting hour glass for an hour now? Has the os booted to homescreen at all after upgrade was installed?

  6. #6
    jmonster66's Avatar
    jmonster66 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    31A44905
    Posts
    22
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    What do u mean?
    Add me on bb messenger so we can talk there

  7. #7
    Berryadict's Avatar
    Berryadict no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    3,297
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    Added

  8. #8
    Threekings's Avatar
    Threekings no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    102
    I hope you did a backup of your BB before upgrade? You could try a wipe and restore your apps and data.

  9. #9
    Mr_Carter's Avatar
    Mr_Carter no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    1,388
    Yeah.. I have that problem from time to time on my BB after I did my upgrade. It is very annoying. ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •