Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 31 to 42 of 42

Originally Posted by jblackfish Sorry we couldn't figure this out, Eddie. How about trying their ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #31
    BklynEddie's Avatar
    BklynEddie no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    3089BE1A
    Posts
    622

    Advertisement



    Quote Originally Posted by jblackfish View Post
    Sorry we couldn't figure this out, Eddie. How about trying their support "contact us" at Xtreme? They might be able to help you.
    That's OK jblackfisk, thanks for all the help....
    And thanks for the idea of writing them, I just
    sent them a email with my error message.
    So we'll see what happens.
    Again thanks
    Needed to get a replacement 8330 Curve again, so I got a New pin and it's in my profile... Got 8330m now!

  2. #32
    jblackfish's Avatar
    jblackfish no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    11,116
    NP, Eddie. I'm not that technical but I hate to give up on a user's problem. Sometimes it's not what you know but knowing how to find out.

    Keep posting your status - we're gonna get this somehow!
    For every complex problem there is a solution, that is simple, neat, .....and wrong! (H. L. Mencken) jblackfish(at)pinstack(dot)com

  3. #33
    Leetneo's Avatar
    Leetneo no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    316D16C7
    Posts
    712
    I just did mine with bell mobility and it was 718kbps on the download upload was 75kbps- keep in mind I'm in the basement with 2 bars of service.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  4. #34
    addicted8330's Avatar
    addicted8330 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    PIN/ID
    31E9296A
    Posts
    1

    Thumbs up Speed Test on my Alltel Curve

    DL 559.46 (573.83 Max)
    UL 43.49 (113.37 Max)

    Red BlackBerry Curve 8330 (Alltel - Divested)

    I've run this test a few other times and usually couldn't clear 300 down and 40-70 up is about average.
    Last edited by addicted8330; 03-24-2009 at 04:31 AM. Reason: correct typing error

  5. #35
    jblackfish's Avatar
    jblackfish no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    11,116
    Quote Originally Posted by BklynEddie View Post
    ........I just sent them a email with my error message. So we'll see what happens. Again thanks
    Eddie, did you ever hear back from your email reporting the error?
    For every complex problem there is a solution, that is simple, neat, .....and wrong! (H. L. Mencken) jblackfish(at)pinstack(dot)com

  6. #36
    BklynEddie's Avatar
    BklynEddie no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    3089BE1A
    Posts
    622
    Nope never heard from them! So I just gave up on the program and uninstalled it.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  7. #37
    jblackfish's Avatar
    jblackfish no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    11,116
    That's such a puzzle! It works for every other 8330 - we gotta figure out what's different on yours.
    For every complex problem there is a solution, that is simple, neat, .....and wrong! (H. L. Mencken) jblackfish(at)pinstack(dot)com

  8. #38
    jblackfish's Avatar
    jblackfish no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    11,116
    ...and BTW, since all this started I got my daughter to try it on her (Sprint) 8330 and it came right up and ran for her too. She's in another city so I don't know her specific settings but I feel like this is something REALLY simple if we could just figure out what it is.
    For every complex problem there is a solution, that is simple, neat, .....and wrong! (H. L. Mencken) jblackfish(at)pinstack(dot)com

  9. #39
    BklynEddie's Avatar
    BklynEddie no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    3089BE1A
    Posts
    622
    I know its weird. I tried a few times. I installed and unistalled and it just wouldn't work for me. And since they never answered my email, I just gave up on it.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  10. #40
    inkdup's Avatar
    inkdup no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    PIN/ID
    31a98621
    Posts
    41
    i get HTTPError 403: Forbidden
    you are not authorized to view this page
    You don't have permission to access /assets/mobile/speedtest/speedtest.jad on this server. Apache/2.2.3 (CentOS) Server at www.xtremelabs.com Port 80

    any ideas why?
    I've got more INK than a BIC factory....

  11. #41
    TheTruff's Avatar
    TheTruff no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    3
    On my jobs wifi network my BB 8900 got up to. 847kbs downloand max and 425 kbs upload max
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  12. #42
    jblackfish's Avatar
    jblackfish no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    11,116
    Quote Originally Posted by TheTruff View Post
    On my jobs wifi network my BB 8900 got up to. 847kbs downloand max and 425 kbs upload max
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~
    You surely sharing band width at work so your speed would be slower than if you were not.

    Just for a comparison, on my home wireless network with the 8900 I get download speed of 1858.46 and upload speed of 1145.47 - that's quite fast compared to the normal CDMA data speeds.
    For every complex problem there is a solution, that is simple, neat, .....and wrong! (H. L. Mencken) jblackfish(at)pinstack(dot)com

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •