I posted a Thread 3 days ago regarding a problem pairing my Curve and Range ... BlackBerry Curve forum

KSGranite no está en línea Stack level 2

Smile Software

Advertisement

I posted a Thread 3 days ago regarding a problem pairing my Curve and Range Rover Vogue. I've been told by Land Rover that the phone has software 4.2.2.146 and the Range Rover has 4.2.2.144. They reckon that it's just a matter of changing the software in the Curve to the lower version. Does anyone know how I can get that and how to do it ? Also, by "downgrading" the software will any other applications suffer ? I'm a real novice on this stuff so all help appreciated.

Ridicule no está en línea Stack level 3
    ??? That's just messed up.

1) The Range Rover will not have Blackberry software in it (they will have Bluetooth software of a sort - but, it won't be made by RIM, nor would the versions match handheld software).

2) If they meant they certified their interface with BB 4.2.2.144 - it should be forward compatible - that is, work with the future versions of the software.

Are you dealing with someone at their customer service centre or the dealer? (might be better to deal with their support).