Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 22

i had that on my pearl (the downloadable thing) is there one for the curve?... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    ItsNowOrNever's Avatar
    ItsNowOrNever no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    30485184
    Posts
    2,994

    soft reset button?

    Advertisement



    i had that on my pearl (the downloadable thing) is there one for the curve?
    Color---it's nothing but a hue of the rainbow...why do people place such importance in it?

  2. #2
    ssnxp's Avatar
    ssnxp no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    1,679

    Re: soft reset button?

    I'm also looking for the reset app. I have a new hard case on my Curve and it's a pain to take off..

  3. #3
    BenMarvin's Avatar
    BenMarvin no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me!
    Posts
    1,970

    Re: soft reset button?

    You can just do ALT+CAP+Del to perform a soft reset. For a hard reset, it would require a battery pull.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    240c3403
    Posts
    169

    Re: soft reset button?

    i didnt see one for the curve yet but i am sure there might be one in the works

  5. #5
    ItsNowOrNever's Avatar
    ItsNowOrNever no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    30485184
    Posts
    2,994

    Re: soft reset button?

    I must be doing something wrong cause alt, cap, del does nothing for me.
    Color---it's nothing but a hue of the rainbow...why do people place such importance in it?

  6. #6
    DCookSta's Avatar
    DCookSta no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    312C4157
    Posts
    2,331

    Re: soft reset button?

    Try the cap on the right side of the keyboard, the aA up arrow button.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  7. #7
    ikasen's Avatar
    ikasen no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    310

    Re: soft reset button?

    alt, cap (right side) , del buttons are the same thing as the soft reset button (which I also had on my Pearl).

  8. #8
    jscottbarnes's Avatar
    jscottbarnes no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    No-More
    Posts
    1,273

    Thumbs up Re: soft reset button?

    Quote Originally Posted by ikasen View Post
    alt, cap (right side) , del buttons are the same thing as the soft reset button (which I also had on my Pearl).
    Just found out about this... not sure if others were interested - http://www.geekandproud.net/blackberry-software

    It appears to be working for Curve models as well - - -
    SoftReset

    SoftReset is a program that allows you to easily soft reset the BlackBerry Pearl without having to take the battery out. Here's how it works:
    1. Install SoftReset.
    2. To reset, run the application and click the big Reset button. Then, choose Reset Now when prompted.
    OTA Install.
    Zipped alx/cod for desktop install.
    Last edited by reddog187; 11-21-2007 at 12:18 AM. Reason: deleted a donate link


    ------------
    ~ jscott
    iPhone 3G & BOLD



  9. #9
    surfanimal's Avatar
    surfanimal no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask me!
    Posts
    291

    Re: soft reset button?

    I've used softreset successfully on my curve (8320)

  10. #10
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: soft reset button?

    ~via redberry (wap.pinstack.com)~

    There is no need for the softreset for curve models. As benmarvin stated earlier use ALT-CAPS-DEL

  11. #11
    Rcbjr's Avatar
    Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    Posts
    14,848

    Re: soft reset button?

    And if it doesn't work (ALT + CAP + DEL) the first time the Try the double version Do it once then when the flashing led stops, do it again.

    Rcbjr.
    You Ask, We Will Answer
    Can’t Install theme via DM?No Additional Apps Found for Your Device
    Links to Usefull KB Articles

  12. #12
    jscottbarnes's Avatar
    jscottbarnes no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    No-More
    Posts
    1,273

    Re: soft reset button?

    Quote Originally Posted by reddog187 View Post
    ~via redberry (wap.pinstack.com)~

    There is no need for the softreset for curve models. As benmarvin stated earlier use ALT-CAPS-DEL
    The world is all about choice - i saw it, figured some would like this as an option...


    ------------
    ~ jscott
    iPhone 3G & BOLD



  13. #13
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: soft reset button?

    Quote Originally Posted by jscottbarnes View Post
    The world is all about choice - i saw it, figured some would like this as an option...

    Yea that's fine I wasn't trying to contradict you, just stating that the application isn't necessary with the 83xx and 88xx models. In my opinion I would rather save space then add an additional application when my BB can already do it.

  14. #14
    jscottbarnes's Avatar
    jscottbarnes no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    No-More
    Posts
    1,273

    Re: soft reset button?

    Quote Originally Posted by reddog187 View Post
    Yea that's fine I wasn't trying to contradict you, just stating that the application isn't necessary with the 83xx and 88xx models. In my opinion I would rather save space then add an additional application when my BB can already do it.
    U have a good point there tho dog... i get so jacked up using this thing, I have on many occasions downloaded an app i didn't really need... or want in the long run... wasting valuable space - and sometimes $$$$ - damn!

    Talk to ya later - -


    ------------
    ~ jscott
    iPhone 3G & BOLD



  15. #15
    coca_74's Avatar
    coca_74 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    58

    Re: soft reset button?

    Does the alt cap del work on the pearl?
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •