Results 1 to 14 of 14

With my Treo on Verizon I could set up a speed dial (*72 plus the ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    emerson's Avatar
    emerson no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    16

    Simpler way to call-forward on ATT?

    Advertisement



    With my Treo on Verizon I could set up a speed dial (*72 plus the number) and forward the phone to my house with one button. The ATT rep is telling me I have to use the rather tedious menus in the 8300 to forward and un-forward. Any ATT customers that know of a simpler way? Thanks from an ATT and Blackberry newbie.

  2. #2
    angeleyes's Avatar
    angeleyes no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    2404A818
    Posts
    175

    Re: Simpler way to call-forward on ATT?

    sorry but that's the only i know how. it also costs money per minute to forward you calls from your cell phone to any number.

  3. #3
    dtx's Avatar
    dtx
    dtx no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    PIN/ID
    207B3A96
    Posts
    640

    Re: Simpler way to call-forward on ATT?

    http://www.geckobeach.com/cellular/secrets/gsmcodes.php
    thats all the GSM Feature Codes, including call forwarding.
    --
    DTx
    PIN: 207B3A96
    Bold 9000
    Rogers BIS
    OS 4.6.0.150


  4. #4
    emerson's Avatar
    emerson no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    16

    Re: Simpler way to call-forward on ATT?

    This is GREAT! It worked! You all on this board have been a huge help. Thank you!

  5. #5
    Alienwhere's Avatar
    Alienwhere no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    31
    I can't get that link above to load... anyone know of any way to do this with software?

    I would love to be able to install an app, and within a button press or two enable a preset call-forwarding profile, kind of how you can go from normal to vibrate, you know?

    Am I dreaming?
    __________________________

    END OF LINE

  6. #6
    mikebob's Avatar
    mikebob no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    35
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~it worked for me on att. Only thing now is the forward icon is always on the screen but I don't care it works finally

  7. #7
    Alienwhere's Avatar
    Alienwhere no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    31
    I'd like to be able to even see what you guys are talking about!

    I keep getting server errors when I try to go to that link...
    __________________________

    END OF LINE

  8. #8
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Quote Originally Posted by Alienwhere View Post
    I'd like to be able to even see what you guys are talking about!

    I keep getting server errors when I try to go to that link...
    Same here. Link doesn't work for me.

  9. #9
    mikebob's Avatar
    mikebob no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    35
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~are you using ie it wouldn't work for me on firefox

  10. #10
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Quote Originally Posted by mikebob View Post
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~are you using ie it wouldn't work for me on firefox
    I'm using IE.

  11. #11
    Alienwhere's Avatar
    Alienwhere no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    31
    I tried both - no luck.
    __________________________

    END OF LINE

  12. #12
    betavirus's Avatar
    betavirus no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    68
    The problem is with GekoBeach site. you can goto http://www.geckobeach.com/cellular/
    and click on the tips and secrets link and end up with the same error.

  13. #13
    Alienwhere's Avatar
    Alienwhere no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    31
    Sooooo... does anyone know where ELSE to find that stuff?
    __________________________

    END OF LINE

  14. #14
    mikebob's Avatar
    mikebob no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    35
    its not workong for me now. wish i copied it. I did notice today when i unforwarded my calls it would not goto voice mail, I had to call att and have them put the number back in for voicemail.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •