Results 1 to 10 of 10

The last few days my phone has been saying Sim Card Error and I have ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    Juls85's Avatar
    Juls85 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    22

    Sim Error

    Advertisement



    The last few days my phone has been saying Sim Card Error and I have to completely restart it to get back to normal service. Should I call AT&T and have them send me a new phone, go into the store and talk to the guy who sold me my phone, or maybe I just need a new sim card. Has anyone ever had this issue before? Thanks guys!

  2. #2
    jblackfish's Avatar
    jblackfish no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    11,116

    Re: Sim Error

    I'd start by going in to At&t, especially if you can reproduce the error or take the phone in with the error showing. They should be able to either fix the problem or replace the SIM or phone.
    For every complex problem there is a solution, that is simple, neat, .....and wrong! (H. L. Mencken) jblackfish(at)pinstack(dot)com

  3. #3
    doughdaddy's Avatar
    doughdaddy no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    3,715

    Re: Sim Error

    Try taking the SIM card out and lightly using a pencil eraser on the contacts of the card, sometimes they get dirty and loose the ability to read. If that doesn't work then use Jblackfish's suggestion and get a new card.

  4. #4
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420

    Re: Sim Error

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~ This happened to me last month. All I did was take my phone in with the error showing and left with a new working sim card.

  5. #5
    Blakefreak's Avatar
    Blakefreak no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    242A9091
    Posts
    76

    Re: Sim Error

    Been happening to me quite a bit lately as well.
    I just switched over to AT&T from T-Mobile and the sim car is literally less than a week oldand I never had this problem with the same phone on T-Mobile.

  6. #6
    Juls85's Avatar
    Juls85 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    22

    Re: Sim Error

    im in the same situation. i just switched over from tmobile and im wondering whats up its been barely a month. i usually just restart the phone and its fine, but i cant figure out why suddenly over the last 3 days it was doing this. looks like ill be going into at&t

  7. #7
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420

    Re: Sim Error

    Quote Originally Posted by Juls85 View Post
    im in the same situation. i just switched over from tmobile and im wondering whats up its been barely a month. i usually just restart the phone and its fine, but i cant figure out why suddenly over the last 3 days it was doing this. looks like ill be going into at&t
    There have been frequent outages reported from RIM and other carriers. It's not just T-Mobile.


  8. #8
    Juls85's Avatar
    Juls85 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    22

    Re: Sim Error

    its not an outage though its a sim error on at&t

  9. #9
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420

    Re: Sim Error

    That came out wrong. I meant to say that all carriers can have SIM card problems. Sorry.


  10. #10
    Blakefreak's Avatar
    Blakefreak no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    242A9091
    Posts
    76

    Re: Sim Error

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    Yes but itks odd that over the last few days itks been a realatively major problem with AT&T.
    Otherwise the service is great.
    Its a new experience to have a signal.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •