Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

lift the front end with ur nails and pull out it worked for me.... BlackBerry Curve forum

anoxia187 no está en línea Stack level 3
    PIN/ID
    Ask

Advertisement

lift the front end with ur nails and pull out it worked for me.

archer6 no está en línea Stack level 8
    Quote Originally Posted by anoxia187 View Post
    lift the front end with ur nails and pull out it worked for me.
    Here is why I advise that using the method you are, is a very bad idea.

I've got a lot of experience swapping sims from phone to phone, and therefore I've seen just how thin the electronic circuitry is on the sim chip. They are very durable unless they are flexed like you are describing. Then what happens is a very tiny break can occur in the contact area, which is impossible to see with your eyes. And yet what happens is it will create odd faults and intermittent problems with the phone. It then becomes very difficult to diagnose, as it doesn't always happen right after you have removed and replaced the sim. Thus you end up returning the phone because you and your carrier believe it's defective. The phone they send you is a refurbished unit, and now you've lost your perfectly good new phone.

I've had two friends go through this. One works in a lab with microscopes that he used to look at his sim card with, as no sooner did he get a refurb and it did the same thing. So I suggested he check the sim and sure enough it had a hairline crack near the contacts. So he ended up exchanging it for a new sim and still had an old refurbished phone. Not a happy ending if you ask me.

I never pry mine, or bend it in the slightest, I do what AT&T suggested and it works fast and very easy. Simply use a piece of scotch tape to pull it out. No bending involved and you are saving your BlackBerry in the process.

Cheers
    Last edited by archer6; 12-21-2008 at 10:06 PM.

Berryadict no está en línea Stack level 7
    Congrats on getting the 8900! What do ya think of it?