Results 1 to 10 of 10

On the Curve 8320 is there any way to program one key to switch to ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    blackman711's Avatar
    blackman711 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    66

    Shortcut to Vibrate Profile?

    Advertisement



    On the Curve 8320 is there any way to program one key to switch to the vibrate profile? Or must I always open profiles and select the profile I want?

  2. #2
    lucky13mt's Avatar
    lucky13mt no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    N/A
    Posts
    2,818

    Re: Shortcut to Vibrate Profile?

    Don't have the Curve, but I believe all BB's are standard with the Profile changer as a way of changing the profile. Would be cool if there was an app to set a combination key to change profile automatically but that sounds tricky.
    BlackBerry Rocks!<-Check it out!

  3. #3
    KalebsDad78's Avatar
    KalebsDad78 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Just Ask
    Posts
    2,044

    Re: Shortcut to Vibrate Profile?

    Set the profiles to your convenience key and it's basically two clicks at that point. Push the convenience key, scroll to the profile, choose the profile, Done!!!
    New User? - Read the NEW USERS GUIDE

  4. #4
    blackman711's Avatar
    blackman711 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    66

    Re: Shortcut to Vibrate Profile?

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~thanks for the info. I just switched to the Curve from the Pearl. On the Pearl pressing and holding the # key switched the Vibrate profile on and off. Also pressing and holding the * key would lock the phone. I got used to that. I appreciate the info again.

  5. #5
    greenandgold52's Avatar
    greenandgold52 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    330

    Re: Shortcut to Vibrate Profile?

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~if you press alt + enter. It will lock your keypad on the curve.

  6. #6
    blackman711's Avatar
    blackman711 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    66

    Re: Shortcut to Vibrate Profile?

    greenandgold52, I tried the alt + enter combo and on my screen it gave me two language options (English-US or Englis-UK). I resorted to the convenience key option.

  7. #7
    devingiles's Avatar
    devingiles no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    106

    Re: Shortcut to Vibrate Profile?

    I did the alt+ enter combo and I got my phone to lock.
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  8. #8
    insrebel36's Avatar
    insrebel36 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    31
    Quote Originally Posted by devingiles View Post
    I did the alt+ enter combo and I got my phone to lock.
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    You have to disable the input language shortcut under options/languages.

  9. #9
    blackman711's Avatar
    blackman711 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    66
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~justFYI for anyone that wants to know. I downloaded ota the free Autolock software from the geekandproud website. It auto locks the phone when the backlight turns off. So far so good.

  10. #10
    datcajunboy's Avatar
    datcajunboy no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    2
    I switch my curve to vibrate by hitting the F key and then selecting vibrate or what ever profile you want to use. This seems to work fine and fast for me especially when I am at work.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •