Results 1 to 6 of 6

Hello, I have a curve 8320 i was reinstalling the 4.5 OS on it then ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    spidave's Avatar
    spidave no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    64

    Lightbulb Screen issue

    Advertisement



    Hello, I have a curve 8320 i was reinstalling the 4.5 OS on it then I accidently clicked on Cancel while the applications were being erased,but i started over with the installation again .So now,the 4.5 OS is installed but one thing that im seeing now is that my blackberry screen is not that bright as it was before i can see everything but the bright ness that it had before is not the same ,i went to Options and screen and keyboard and it's already set to 100 .....Can anyone help me?

  2. #2
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907
    Whats the ambient light around you? Do you have the auto-dim option enabled?

  3. #3
    spidave's Avatar
    spidave no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    64
    where can i find the auto-dim?

  4. #4
    spidave's Avatar
    spidave no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    64
    i just realized something , when i go in the living room then the screen is brighter because the light in my living room illuminates more than the one in my room . But how can i make my blackberry screen remains brighter cause i prefer it that way ??

  5. #5
    thbassman's Avatar
    thbassman no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASKME4IT
    Posts
    10,235
    Go to settings>options>screen/keyboard>scroll down to automatically dim backlight and set it to off. then menu save and exit and you have changed it to stay where you have the level set(ie 100% or 80%).

    Hope this helps. . .
    THBASSMAN

    Carpe Diem!!

    thbassmanatpinstackdotcom

    Check this out!!! Mobiletropolis

    My TORCH Rocks!

  6. #6
    spidave's Avatar
    spidave no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    64
    Thanks a lot thbassman it worked ......

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •