Results 1 to 7 of 7

Hey guys. I am running AT&T 4.5.0.110 on my 8310. Before that I was running ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    mbranscum's Avatar
    mbranscum no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    2161A8BC
    Posts
    255

    S-l-o-w 8310...

    Advertisement



    Hey guys. I am running AT&T 4.5.0.110 on my 8310. Before that I was running another 4.5 version (can't remember which one). Since installing the 4.5.0.110, my phone has been very sluggish and slow. I also seems that the battery life is not as good as before.

    Has anyone else experienced this???? I have over 17MB free memory.

    May try installing a different firmware tonight. Just wondering if it was my phone, or the firmware.

    Thanks in advance for any input or suggestions.

    EDIT: From 7am to 1pm, battery is at 65%.
    Last edited by mbranscum; 01-14-2009 at 02:49 PM.
    Follow me on Twitter

    Cool Smartphone User Guy

  2. #2
    impak875's Avatar
    impak875 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    DROID
    Posts
    826
    I have the same phone on AT&T running the same OS... not sure why it's running so sluggish. I would try a battery pull then maybe the memory cleaning. Mine runs faster since I upgraded from 4.2.

  3. #3
    1focus's Avatar
    1focus no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    1
    Mine is doing the same thing. installed .110 last week. Battery life used to be 4-5 days, now one day at best! Read on a post to turn off GPS unless using, so I am trying that now......this is terrible! Have done the battery pull, memory sweep, you name it!

  4. #4
    thbassman's Avatar
    thbassman no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASKME4IT
    Posts
    10,235
    I have the same software on my pearl, curve 8310 and 8320 with less memory and no issues.
    THBASSMAN

    Carpe Diem!!

    thbassmanatpinstackdotcom

    Check this out!!! Mobiletropolis

    My TORCH Rocks!

  5. #5
    jfcooley's Avatar
    jfcooley no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    7,479
    What th said, cept a bit more memory.
    Suggest looking at apps installed, perhaps its something running in the bg.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  6. #6
    rajafarhan's Avatar
    rajafarhan no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    PIN/ID
    20F44149
    Posts
    484
    Try clearing logs...Press Alt L,G,L,G and clear log...and then restart device and see how it performs...

  7. #7
    hivemachine's Avatar
    hivemachine no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    22
    Try get auto logmaid than doing manual Atl, L,G,L,G.
    It's free.

    http://software.crackberry.com/download.asp?id=26342

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •