I was at the Alltel Downloads site and seen this download. I'm new at this ... BlackBerry Curve forum

dcg20572 no está en línea Stack level 1
    PIN/ID
    31CEA850

QuickLink Mobile Installer. Anyone heard of this?

Advertisement

I was at the Alltel Downloads site and seen this download. I'm new at this blackberry thing. Do I need this download? Thanks for any comments. Here is the site: software.alltel.com/software.aspx?deviceID=73&platformID=4

jblackfish no está en línea PINStacked!
    Dcg, You probably don't NEED that download. You can get everything that's on it elsewhere but getting it depends on what you have, etc.

Do you have a copy of the Desktop Manager? That's probably the main thing that a new user needs to have as well as needs to learn to use. If not, we can provide you with a download and install instructions for that. How about themes on your phones, etc. That download will provide the basics that Alltel issues with each of it's phones.

Post back what you have and, if you're aware of it, anything you might need.

Also, update your profile with device, carrier and location at least, and any other info you're comfortable putting out there.
    Last edited by jblackfish; 01-02-2009 at 10:20 AM.
    For every complex problem there is a solution, that is simple, neat, .....and wrong! (H. L. Mencken) jblackfish(at)pinstack(dot)com

PIN/ID
    31CEA850
    I have a copy of the DM. The only issues I am having currently is with BB messenger and My Space. On the messenger all of my contacts stay on the pending list. On my space I keep getting a failure to communicate with myspace, but it seems to work ok. I was thinking of upgrading to 4.5 to see if that helps with any of my issues. I am currently running OS 4.3. I do not have anything added to my BB Curve at this time, no themes or anything. Thanks for your reply.

jblackfish no está en línea PINStacked!
    Quote Originally Posted by dcg20572 View Post