Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

New to PinStack here. I just got a new 8310 the other day and put ... BlackBerry Curve forum

tryplecrown no está en línea Stack level 1

Questions for OtterBox Defender users?

Advertisement

New to PinStack here. I just got a new 8310 the other day and put a cheapo silicone skin on it temporarily that I picked up on ebay. Didn't want to destroy it right out of the box especially since I already had to get a replacement since the first one like to restart itself every time I was on a call.

I'm totally interested in the OtterBox defender case but had a few questions for those of you that have one. I am a graphic designer but have a screen printing shop and am often out in the shop banging around so this case looks like the way to go.

Is the trackball easy to use with the keyboard cover on? (my cheap silicone case has a hole for the trackball but the case moves around and it's not easy to use)

Is the keyboard easy to use with the cover over it?

Does it affect anything like the speaker or mic volumes?

Where is the cheapest place to purchase one? ( I noticed some 20% off coupon codes for the otterbox website)

Thanks for the info!

Ems5000 no está en línea Stack level 3

Re: Questions for OtterBox Defender users?

Check out my video review...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0WqPSJaZZrc

Great video! I know you said you don't use the keyboard/screen cover, but does it just have a hole in it for the trackball? Have you tried it?

bird2920 no está en línea Stack level 2

~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

I did a review on this case not to long ago here on PinStack.

If I were at home I would look it up and post the link.

But overall it was good. Trackball a little on the difficult side to scroll up in a hurry.

Still a dang good case though.

potthoff no está en línea Stack level 3