Results 1 to 8 of 8

Is it normal to have to pull out the battery all the time for the ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    MistyBlue0406's Avatar
    MistyBlue0406 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    55

    Question on the Soft Reset

    Advertisement



    Is it normal to have to pull out the battery all the time for the blackberry curve 8320 for the soft reset? When I wanna do a soft reset it gives me error messages. Then I will shut down the phone and pull out the battery and put back in and soft reset works again.

    Is anyone else having these problems or is it my phone?
    ~MistyBlue0406~

  2. #2
    focuztorch's Avatar
    focuztorch no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    just ask
    Posts
    190
    typin n the search thread soft reset fix and you should see the help there misty

  3. #3
    DjSmooth's Avatar
    DjSmooth no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    2,080
    Quote Originally Posted by MistyBlue0406 View Post
    Is it normal to have to pull out the battery all the time for the blackberry curve 8320 for the soft reset? When I wanna do a soft reset it gives me error messages. Then I will shut down the phone and pull out the battery and put back in and soft reset works again.

    Is anyone else having these problems or is it my phone?

    You could use the Keyboard shortcut as well:

    Alt > R Shift > Delete

    That will reboot your BB as well...
    Last edited by DjSmooth; 08-17-2008 at 10:59 PM. Reason: To update Terrible Mistake...

  4. #4
    atleastzero's Avatar
    atleastzero no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    2420565A
    Posts
    174
    Quote Originally Posted by DjSmooth View Post
    You could use the Keyboard shortcut as well:

    Alt > L Shift > The Letter H

    That will reboot your BB as well...
    Doesn't work for me.
    www.ATLEASTZERO.com -~- my WebComic
    PIN: 2420565A -~- T-Mo 8320 4.5.0.52

  5. #5
    DjSmooth's Avatar
    DjSmooth no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    2,080
    Quote Originally Posted by atleastzero View Post
    Doesn't work for me.
    You're Right, Sorry that shortcut is to bring up your System Info, OP has been corrected...

    Thanks!

  6. #6
    atleastzero's Avatar
    atleastzero no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    2420565A
    Posts
    174
    Aw, yeah! That's the stuff.

    Thanks for the correction, I was wondering about that myself.
    www.ATLEASTZERO.com -~- my WebComic
    PIN: 2420565A -~- T-Mo 8320 4.5.0.52

  7. #7
    MistyBlue0406's Avatar
    MistyBlue0406 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    55
    Thanks so much. That helped alot!!
    ~MistyBlue0406~

  8. #8
    DjSmooth's Avatar
    DjSmooth no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    2,080
    Quote Originally Posted by MistyBlue0406 View Post
    Thanks so much. That helped alot!!
    Not a Problem...

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •