Results 1 to 10 of 10

OK...I think I am going to buy the 8310...but I want to make sure that ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    ItsNowOrNever's Avatar
    ItsNowOrNever no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    30485184
    Posts
    2,994

    Question about Empower and the 8310

    Advertisement



    OK...I think I am going to buy the 8310...but I want to make sure that 1- It talks to you for GPS (why use a GPS device if I have to look at the phone to get directions?)....2- I can use Google Maps for the GPS right? I dont have to pay for telenav?

    I have Empower- the pro one- will I be able to switch it or will I have to pay for that again?
    Color---it's nothing but a hue of the rainbow...why do people place such importance in it?

  2. #2
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    No it will not talk unless you use telenav, mapquest, or one of the free apps that does give you turm by turn.

    If you ask nice they will let you transfer.

  3. #3
    mocmylov's Avatar
    mocmylov no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    24ab2f41
    Posts
    48
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~ I believe with empower pro you just need to register your new device on the website.

  4. #4
    PapaBerry's Avatar
    PapaBerry no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    9
    Not long ago my beloved 8310 was stolen - I used EMV Pro.
    I wrote a nice Email to the guys of Empower and then they transferred my Pro license without any problems to my new 8310.

    Thanks guys of Empower - you are great and I love this application!

    Greetings from Germany
    Alex

  5. #5
    ItsNowOrNever's Avatar
    ItsNowOrNever no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    30485184
    Posts
    2,994
    Awesome! Thanks guys!

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  6. #6
    pegb856's Avatar
    pegb856 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    A Colata
    Posts
    264
    Yep I also use Empower and have upgraded my phone twice since my initial purchase. Both times I just sent a note to Ani and he graciously allowed me to transfer my license to my new device. The Empower team is fantastic.
    As Always...

    Happy Berrying!!

  7. #7
    jonnyxedge's Avatar
    jonnyxedge no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    28A4ED28
    Posts
    3,945
    yeah actually i had the samething happen to me, and actually i contacted them via pinstack and they gave me the instructions on what i needed to do...they are very helpful
    The BlackBerry Guru

    [x] My Minds Eye - Life Behind The Lens Of A BlackBerry
    [x] Pinstack Blog
    [x] Twitter

  8. #8
    robertmrome's Avatar
    robertmrome no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    143
    Agreed... They are great, both the programs and their customer service!!!!

    (Ani, if your reading I am eagerly waiting for BES Mailbox to work with 4.5... Just to make it clear... I am by no means complaining as I do understand what beta means and think the guys at Empower are awesome!)

  9. #9
    dilipc's Avatar
    dilipc no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    227
    I had Empower Pro as well as their spell checker on my 8800. When I upgraded to 8310 within a week of buying both these softwre, they transferred the license for Empower Pro to my new device. But despite requesting them, they never replied about the spell program.

  10. #10
    ani's Avatar
    ani
    ani no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    271
    Oops, didnt know this was going on! Thanks everyone for the kind words! We're glad to be of help.

    dilip - we generally process transfer request as early as we can. Do you still need help with this issue or was the transfer for instaSpell done subsequently? if not, just drop in a mail to support@getempower.com or pm me your email id and the new pin and i will look into it.

    Thanks,
    Ani.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •