Hey Ya'll I'm totally new to the blogging thing, but I wanted a little help. ... BlackBerry Curve forum

ratrunway no está en línea Stack level 1

Question about Boost Mobile ~ Please help me techies

Advertisement

Hey Ya'll I'm totally new to the blogging thing, but I wanted a little help. I am interested in getting a Blackberry Curve 8330 smart phone. I am getting the phone with boost mobile. I understand that Sprint/Nextel/Boost are really similar. I just wanted to know if there is a way I could purchase the same exact model Blackberry Curve 8330 (unlocked sprint/Nextel) on the internet and get it activated on Boost Mobile service. Thank you!

MStrawder no está en línea Stack Pro
    PIN/ID
    Ask
    If Boost supports that model phone, then yes, an unlocked version should work. I would however confirm with them that they fully support it, service books and all, otherwise you may get call functionality, but not data or SMS.
    "Our greatest fear is not that we are inadequate, but that we are powerful beyond measure" ~ Marianne Williamson
    Current OS list by device
    How to upgrade your OS

tippmann15 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Does boost only use iden? Or is it a duel phone?
    Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 3_1_2 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/528.18 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/4.0 Mobile/7D11 Safari/528.16

wheelz no está en línea Stack level 4
    PIN/ID
    ask4pin
    Sprint 8330 is a cdma and can not be unlocked. If boost and nextell are cdma then yes an 8330 from nextell or sprint will work on each others network. Cdma phones don't have the unlock capabilities. They only work with cdma networks.