Results 1 to 7 of 7

I've seen the bbcorrector for download but my question is this... On my home pc ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    Dj Renagade's Avatar
    Dj Renagade no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    150

    question about a spell check program...

    Advertisement



    I've seen the bbcorrector for download but my question is this... On my home pc if I spell a word wrong it will put a dotted line under it. Does the bbcorrector do something like that? Or is there a program like that for the bb?
    Blackberry curve 8310 and lovin' it

  2. #2
    MotoUp's Avatar
    MotoUp no está en línea BES Pro
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    3,360
    Do you not want to use the built in spell checker that comes on your Curve for some reason?

  3. #3
    luciferseamus's Avatar
    luciferseamus no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    1,930
    yeah, the spell check that is built in to most the BB's works great for me I'd say give that a shot
    "If you ever lose your keys in a river of molten lava, let 'em go, cus' man, they're gone!!"-Jack Handey


  4. #4
    moderncowboy's Avatar
    moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    7,297
    I would tend to agree the spellcheck on the device is pretty sweet.

  5. #5
    Dj Renagade's Avatar
    Dj Renagade no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    150
    Lol how do I use that? Does it work when typing on forums and websites and texts too? I never used it~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  6. #6
    Dj Renagade's Avatar
    Dj Renagade no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    150
    Ohhh ok I see how to use it, but it would be easier if it just put a dotted line under the word after u typed it and pushed space as opposed to pushing the menu key and doing it that way ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  7. #7
    moderncowboy's Avatar
    moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    7,297
    Quote Originally Posted by Dj Renagade View Post
    Lol how do I use that? Does it work when typing on forums and websites and texts too? I never used it~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    Yes it works any where there is a typing field and I believe there is a setting for auto correct but I could be wrong.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •