Results 1 to 9 of 9

Has anyone tried or downloaded the program "Soft Reset" from geekandproud.net It says its made ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    MWARREN's Avatar
    MWARREN no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    2469DF36
    Posts
    40

    Question about a Program

    Advertisement



    Has anyone tried or downloaded the program

    "Soft Reset" from
    geekandproud.net

    It says its made for Pearl but will it work on the Curve?

  2. #2
    absolved's Avatar
    absolved no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    295
    Yep works for the curve. You don't really need it though, just hold down left alr + right shift + delete and it resets it much faster.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  3. #3
    MWARREN's Avatar
    MWARREN no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    2469DF36
    Posts
    40
    That works Great. Thank you.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  4. #4
    MWARREN's Avatar
    MWARREN no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    2469DF36
    Posts
    40
    I wish the pearl had that option. Instead of having to wait 10 minutes for it to reboot.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  5. #5
    Rafa1's Avatar
    Rafa1 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    26
    Quote Originally Posted by MWARREN View Post
    Has anyone tried or downloaded the program

    "Soft Reset" from
    geekandproud.net

    It says its made for Pearl but will it work on the Curve?
    Yep,but you don't need it,I called RIM a few days ago and they gave me the following tip,press the ALT key and the SHIFT key on the right side at the same time and hold them down,then press the DEL key and that's it,that's your soft resest for the curve!!! You don't need to buy any additional software to reset your curve!!!

  6. #6
    timn2bama's Avatar
    timn2bama no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    51
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  7. #7
    timn2bama's Avatar
    timn2bama no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    51
    Yes it will work with the curve.

  8. #8
    anaenima's Avatar
    anaenima no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    101
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    It does work on the Curve and its free. I'm using it with mine but will try out what the others have said.

  9. #9
    anaenima's Avatar
    anaenima no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    101
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    Just tried out the manual reset procedure but it doesn't work. Can anybody please be exact with the instructions like how long should a key be pressed and which alt key to be used etc. I tried both left and right shift keys but nothing happened. Do you have to be in the main screen? Thanks.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •