Results 1 to 13 of 13

So i just got my Curve last week and i am loving it. But just ... BlackBerry Curve forum

  1. #1
    che17's Avatar
    che17 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    146

    Problems With Email

    Advertisement



    So i just got my Curve last week and i am loving it. But just before i got i was starting to have all my emails forwarded to my new gmail address from my hotmail address cause you can't use Hotmail with the blackberry.
    But now that i have the curve up and running i haven't been receiving emails at all, so i tried to send one out and i got the error message "failure at service" so i deleted the gmail account off my berry and then added it again and it is doing the same thing. but all the emails are still showing up in my gmail inbox online. So i am really confused about what the problem is?

    I hope that makes sense i am at work and i really want to get this taken care of, i didn't know how much i really used email until now cause i can't send them. If you have any questions or need more details just let me know i am going to be checking back soon

  2. #2
    melgr702's Avatar
    melgr702 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    194
    Have you tried resending yourself your services books?
    What carrier do you have?

  3. #3
    li2327's Avatar
    li2327 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    30D2E555
    Posts
    1,502
    Log into your gmail account on your pc and make sure you have pp enabled. ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  4. #4
    li2327's Avatar
    li2327 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    30D2E555
    Posts
    1,502
    Make sure you have pop enabled. Sorry for the typo. ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  5. #5
    che17's Avatar
    che17 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    146
    It is a At&t phone but it is unlocked for T-Mobile. And where do i check and see if pop is on in gmail?

  6. #6
    li2327's Avatar
    li2327 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    30D2E555
    Posts
    1,502
    When you log into your gmail on the pc got to settings then pop and forwarding. Make sure you have the box checked that says pop enabled. ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  7. #7
    che17's Avatar
    che17 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    146
    OK just did it lets see what happens......and it didn't work same error msg

  8. #8
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432
    che,

    Is this your first BB?
    Do you have a blackberry data plan?
    Did you set up the gmail account on your device or on the MyTmobile website?
    Do you have any other email accounts on your device that work correctly?
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  9. #9
    li2327's Avatar
    li2327 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    30D2E555
    Posts
    1,502
    Quote Originally Posted by GaryF View Post
    che,

    Is this your first BB?
    Do you have a blackberry data plan?
    Did you set up the gmail account on your device or on the MyTmobile website?
    Do you have any other email accounts on your device that work correctly?
    I should have asked those questios first. Lol.

  10. #10
    che17's Avatar
    che17 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    146
    I had the Pearl for a year and it had the email working fine in it that device. I do have a data plan and it works amazingly good the internet speeds are way fast. I just traded my Pearl for the Curve cause i wanted the full keyboard.
    But ever since i switched it hasn't worked

  11. #11
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432
    Did you go to the MyTmobile page and change your PIN yet?
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  12. #12
    che17's Avatar
    che17 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    146
    No, i thought about it. But since i don't you the blackberry messenger i didn't think that it would matter. But it still has the old pin on. How do i change it, what do i need to do.
    Thanks SO SO much too!

  13. #13
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432
    There is your issue!

    You need to sign on to MyTmobile, and go to the Set Up Blackberry link (bottom left corner). Then click on Change Device. If you used the Switch Device Wizzard it may even query you...

    Post back any further issues!
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •